My Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a great easy way to enjoy potatoes in their natural goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very simple and very good! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! My guys really liked this simple recipe. I sliced the potatoes and laid them in a glass casserole dish. I melted the butter and drizzled on the potatoes. I didn't turn the after 20 minutes like the recipe states, I just baked for 40 minutes and they were perfectly cooked. I had fresh parsley that I chopped as opposed to using dried potatoes. The men in my life are huge potato lovers, so I know I will be making this simple recipe again. We had 'Lucky's Quickie Chickie' from AR and bruschetta using fresh basil, diced tomatoes, green onions and olive oil on toasted hot dog buns with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These were fine in my opinion. Not anything mind blowing or special - just potatoes. I thought the butter might add something my usual olive oil didn't, but I think I prefer the olive oil (and it doesn't hurt that it's better for you). I'd also increase the temp to brown them a little more - potatoes were a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
'More unique-looking than good-tasting. 'Kinda average, but fine. 'Think completely slicing & baking would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
In place of seasoning salt, I used Trader Joe's Everyday seasoning. I also covered the potatoes for the first half hour minimum....then uncovered for the last minutes, then hit broil for 2 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added minced garlic to the butter... AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Good, not great. Laying butter slices on the potatoes didn't seem as practical to me as just drizzling them with olive oil, tho' melted butter would have achieved the same thing. The baking temperature of 350 degrees seemed low to me, so I raised the temperature to 400 degrees and I was pleased with that higher temperature. I also used fresh parsley rather than dried, always a better choice if you have it available. I sliced the potatoes lengthwise, about 1/2" thick, which made them particularly attractive on the plate. Sprinkling them with a little freshly grated Parmesan cheese gave them the pizzazz I think they cried out for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These were great! Was looking for something other than mashed potatoes. I sliced them almost half an inch thick, seasoned with seasoned salt and a little paprika for some color, covered for 20 min, then uncovered for another 20. Turned out great! Everyone loved them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Following the other reviewers suggestions, I used melted butter as well. I cut them in the shape of home-made fries because I had my 4 year old nephew over. I used seasoned salt and shredded parmesan. Came out wonderfully! Served ketchup to the kids and sour cream for the adults. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dr.who85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States