My Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I make these all of the time. They are so easy and delicious. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wow! So easy! They were all gone at dinner- very well loved and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
To quote my husband, these are very tasty you can make these any time you like. I don't think there's any more to say really. Thankyou Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I thought these potatoes were excellent. They are a favorite at my house and they are so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
These Potatoes are defiently a keeper. Very easy to make and every time I make them there is never any left overs. One more thing I put them in a single layer in the baking dish and cooked them for 1 hour for a more tender potato. Hope this helps :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO FAB!!!!!!!!! We served this with flank steak with horseradish sauce (from this site) for company and he couldn't stop raving about how good these potatoes were! I sliced my potatoes, put them in a baking dish, dizzled with melted butter and added the seasonings. I baked mine at 425 for about an hour because I doubled the recipe. I didn't turn the potatoes- some were crispy-some were soft..........soooooooooooo luscious! Make these!!!!! They're delicious!!!! I eyeballed the season salt because I used salted butter and didn't want to oversalt- use your judgement and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These were great and the entire family loved them. I did add some garlic powder and am really glad I did-fantastic addition! I highly recommend these-very easy side dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe was incredibly easy to make and it tasted great. My husband loved it. The only modifications I made was I melted the butter first and I used dried basil instead of parsley. Awesome side-dish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
i baked a little longer and spread them out on a cookie sheet. I like them crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
thank you for this simple and yummy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States