My Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
These Potatoes are defiently a keeper. Very easy to make and every time I make them there is never any left overs. One more thing I put them in a single layer in the baking dish and cooked them for 1 hour for a more tender potato. Hope this helps :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I make these all of the time. They are so easy and delicious. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These were great and the entire family loved them. I did add some garlic powder and am really glad I did-fantastic addition! I highly recommend these-very easy side dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wow! So easy! They were all gone at dinner- very well loved and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
To quote my husband, these are very tasty you can make these any time you like. I don't think there's any more to say really. Thankyou Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO FAB!!!!!!!!! We served this with flank steak with horseradish sauce (from this site) for company and he couldn't stop raving about how good these potatoes were! I sliced my potatoes, put them in a baking dish, dizzled with melted butter and added the seasonings. I baked mine at 425 for about an hour because I doubled the recipe. I didn't turn the potatoes- some were crispy-some were soft..........soooooooooooo luscious! Make these!!!!! They're delicious!!!! I eyeballed the season salt because I used salted butter and didn't want to oversalt- use your judgement and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I thought these potatoes were excellent. They are a favorite at my house and they are so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe was incredibly easy to make and it tasted great. My husband loved it. The only modifications I made was I melted the butter first and I used dried basil instead of parsley. Awesome side-dish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
i baked a little longer and spread them out on a cookie sheet. I like them crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
thank you for this simple and yummy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States