My Own Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is the best salad dressing I've ever made. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent salad dressing, it's a bit on the sweet side which was nice. I cut it down to 8 servings and it was a bit on the oily side so I added more apple cider vinegar (just a little) to compensate for that. It went great over mixed greens. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I've become a huge fan of homemade salad dressing. This one is tasty! You can change the type of vinegar (try balsamic, rice wine, or other vinegars) for a different flavor. Sometimes I add a little lemon juice as well. You can also change the herbs and spices. Dried dill is very good and if you've got fresh herbs they can be minced and thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Just like Momma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was wonderful! I whipped it up to go over a dinner salad that I was copying from a local restaurant.Hubby loved it and so did the kids. I scaled the recipe down to serve 10, but next time I will make more because we ran out. Thanks for sharing this one Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I thought this was very good, not to mention very easy to make. I also felt it was on the healthy side. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
1.75 C vinegar. Still oily. Needs more flavor. Used 1/4 t instead of 1/8 for celery seed, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Slightly oily for me, but good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was a good dressing, and easy to make. I will try it with white or rice vinegar next time (my kids don't like the cider vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I ended up making this as I was pissed at myself for forgetting to get dressing at the store. I may never buy commercial dressing again, if it is always this easy, good, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wahiawa Mike

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States