My Own Mickmack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Really delicious. Economical, simple, ingredients on-hand. Used red kidney beans in place of the pinto, just because it's what I had. Tossed some shredded cheddar on top of half and let it melt before serving. We all liked it even better with the melted cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Was good. added 1/4 cup ground sausage, 1/2 lb carne asada, 2 cans tomatos with green chilis and 2 cans beans. one pinto, one chipotle chili bean. came out so yummy...i made it again 2 days later. definately add cheese on top, and nothing better than garden fresh cut cilantro to add a kick. i also added vlasic sliced jalapenos to the top, under the cheese during last 10 minutes cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was a very good casserole. It was a nice change from the obvious casserole recipes that are out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
this was good! i doubled the recipe..only using one can of KIDNEY beans..used italian sweet sausage..1 Tbsp. of DRIED parsley instead of the fresh..red pepper flakes instead of the cayenne..and lots of fresh garlic! no salt needed..only baked for 30 minutes...topped with light sour cream per serving..goes a long way! did not use an onion...thank you Pauline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittypodz
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was very good. I made it in a 9x9 pan, and used ground Italian sausage, since I had it on hand. It came out very spicy, next time I'll reduce the cayenne pepper by half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittypodz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe is easy, the flavors are right on, and has the potential to be delicious. I learned 4 things: (1) do check your diced tomatoes to be sure they aren't canned in balsamic vinegar - ew (2) large pasta, like penne, sticks out of the "sauce" and hardens (3) this would fit in a 9x9 and keep everything moist and (4) everything is already cooked, so the 1 hour cooking time dried it out. Next time I'll use smaller pasta, put it in a 9x9, and only cook for 30 minutes, topping it with cheese in the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was very tasty. Worth buying the ingredients if you don't happen to have the leftovers. I added cubed provolone cheese halfway through baking and sprinkled with shredded mozzeralla in the last few minutes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I made this even though I did not have the leftovers. I liked it, something different to keep in mind when I do have leftovers. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was soooo good and soooo easy. I love the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States