My Own Famous Stuffed Grape Leaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Took a lot more time than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My husband and I used to go to a Greek restaurant just for these, but since I tried this recipe we haven't gone since! I added a few chopped sprigs of cilantro in addition to the dill and mint. It worked well with all the other flavors. My husband asks me to make these at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were amazing! Very similar to the ones served at the salad bar in Whole Foods. I halved the recipe and made about 25. I also made them in a hurry by cooking the rice mixture first in the pressure cooker for 5 minutes, then cooking the stuffed leaves in the pressure cooker for 10 minutes. I went light on the olive oil, about 1/4 cup total for a half recipe and subbed in veggie broth for the chicken. They were perfect topped with a little crumbled feta and a side of tzatziki sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I loved the rice mixture. I almost preferred eating it alone rather than taking the extra steps to stuff the leaves. I had a lot of leaves that came open and had lots of extra rice because many of my leaves were torn. I don't think I would make these again, I will just buy some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My mother made these this past sunday(easter!).I have a mixed review, b/c 1 or 2 ppl LOVED THEM but everyone else agreed the chicken flavor (from broth) was too strong.We would use veggie next time, but like I said, my Aunt thought they were better than the restaurants while my own mom could barely stand 'em..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maiseheartsfashion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I was craving dolmas. These weren't quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe and the grape leaves came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe and I love dolmads, they r delish! However it did take me a very long time to roll them all...considering how awesome they r in restaurants n how widely available they r for purchase, for me living in Vancouver, it is more economical and time saving to buy them already made. But we gobbled them all down really fast! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
A lot of work to roll although the rice stuffing was easy to make. It has quite a strong taste. I know other recipes I looked at mentioned rinsing the leaves in water first to get rid of some of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe. Now I can have grape leaves whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States