My Mom's Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. Tweaked it a little bit and added sliced fresh carrots and fresh herbs. Will definitely make this again. Next time may add a little red wine to add more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Followed the recipe to the letter and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
My mom used to put mozzarella cheese on the steaks just before serving and call this pizza steak. Loved it. I just whirled the tomatoes in blender for a bit bc my family doesn't like big chunks of tomatoes. I did everything else the same and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this just as directed, and it was wonderful. I did not have mushrooms, so I used extra celery. I served it over mashed potatoes. I like that it does not call for flour, because I have a family member who cannot eat gluten, so this was something we could all eat. I will make it again just this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Awesome. I used elk steaks instead of beef and it was amazing. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coremega357
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe was great for a easy week night meal. I only changed a few things, I like others used beef broth in place of the water and also used diced tomato with basil garlic and oregano added so I did not add oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this recipe tonight for dinner. SO glad I did. I substituted a few things. I used cube steaks (which I had on hand) and added two cans of Italian stewed tomatoes and one small can of tomato sauce. I omitted the mushrooms because my husband is not a fan of them. Served it over mashed potatoes with a nice green salad. Delicious and will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
bread the meat first and thicken with extra flour and add garlic and deglaze with sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steve
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Turned out great, added some peppers, onions, and some peppercorn and olive oil tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Tom likes it. Left over sauce can be used for Chicken Spaghetti.... or to cook chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Mean Mr. Mustard Steak

Grainy mustard and steak seasoning add tangy goodness to seared steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States