My Mom's Sausage & Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
We loved this! Unfortunately, it barely made enough for all of use so next time, I will have to double the recipe. I did add some fresh sliced mushrooms and a little more celery. I don't think it really matters what kind of sausage you use...as long as you know you like it. Will make this again and again. Very EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
Delicious. My kids and husband loved it! What a great combination of flavors. Easy to assemble and leftovers taste yummy too. Great recipe Corrie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
A real "last ingredients in the cupboard" recipe, that is laughably easy to prepare, and yet tastes great. I had to blink when I saw the chicken noodle soup, but it really does work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Great recipe! Even my picky kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I made this for Christmas dinner, and prepared it the day before so I wouldn't be stuck in the kitchen all day! Aside from chopping and cooking the sausage, it is such a simple recipe! It was delicious, everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
very easy to make and came out really delicious. we ate every bit of it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This is now my children's favorite meal! I double it to feed all five of us! This will definitely stay a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Although this recipe takes a long time to cook....the prep time is fairly short. It is a wonderful recipe ....my family loved the taste and went back for seconds. One hint though...spray the casserole dish with non stick spray to avoid all the noodles and rice sticking. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Except for being hungry and not wanting to wait 90 minutes for it to cook, this was great! =) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
A coworker brought this casserole in for an office brunch last Friday. Everyone asked him for the recipe and he told us it was yours and how we could find it. Thanks for sharing this. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States