My Mom's Sausage & Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Except for being hungry and not wanting to wait 90 minutes for it to cook, this was great! =) I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I will make this recipe again because it is an excellent combination of flavours. However, it is way too salty. Hopefully there is a low sodium soup mix I can try. I used mild Italian sausage, and red bell pepper instead of green. I left out the nuts - didn't have any. Didn't need them. It smelled really good while cooking, and looked wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
For us, this recipe missed the boat. Very salty, and just didn't have the appeal for us. The rice turned out pretty okay, but the rest of the cassarole reminds me of something you'd thaw out from the frozen food section at the grocery store. Not a keeper, in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
We loved this! Unfortunately, it barely made enough for all of use so next time, I will have to double the recipe. I did add some fresh sliced mushrooms and a little more celery. I don't think it really matters what kind of sausage you use...as long as you know you like it. Will make this again and again. Very EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
My kids (12 & 15) loved this recipe. I made a big mistake, though, I foolishly didn't drain the sausage afer browning--consequently the finished product came out very, very greasy. Also, I didn't cook the sausage for only 5 mins--it was still very pink--which scares me w/pork--I cooked it until it was completely brown. I will definited make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Although this recipe takes a long time to cook....the prep time is fairly short. It is a wonderful recipe ....my family loved the taste and went back for seconds. One hint though...spray the casserole dish with non stick spray to avoid all the noodles and rice sticking. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This is now my children's favorite meal! I double it to feed all five of us! This will definitely stay a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
would make this again - next time i would go ahead and continue to cook everything right in my deep frying pan (for about an hour) - cut down lots of time... just make sure you fry the sausage good enough ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
very easy to make and came out really delicious. we ate every bit of it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I made this for Christmas dinner, and prepared it the day before so I wouldn't be stuck in the kitchen all day! Aside from chopping and cooking the sausage, it is such a simple recipe! It was delicious, everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States