My Mom's Raised Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
heavenly donuts,after a day they tasted like crispy kreme's donuts.excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The best recipe I've tried. My husband said they were better than the one's he buys (Krispy Kreme). Have to admit, didn't like the glaze too much, so I made chocolate frosting instead. Added this to my recipe box. Gonna make these again and again and again! Thank you Peggianne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I thought the donuts were okay, not great. I used bread flour so I am not sure if that changes anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtesCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
SUPER SUPER EASY AND DELISH! I just finish making these. I followed the recipe exactly as it is - NO CHANGES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marz Akeung
Home Town: Georgetown, Demerara-Mahaica, Guyana
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
so yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My little brother decided he and I should make doughnuts after we came in from sledding. I hopped on this site, came across this recipe and we tried it out. We followed the directions to a tee and the doughnuts turned out fantastically! They were light and fluffy and delicious, just perfect for a snack, breakfast or whenever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
this is a fantastic recipe my time is limited so I just made the dough in bread maker on dough cycle.. they were perfect. I love glazed doughnuts on a Sunday Morning I can do this every time now. Thanks for the fantastic recipe and directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
One word! AMAZiING!!! I cant say enough about these!!! So light and fluffy! I did add 2tbs Of cornstarch to the dough and added vanilla extract Excellent this is a true doughnut! My daughter has eatin three already...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These doughnuts were delicious. We usually make the canned biscuit kind, but had some extra time on a Saturday and decided to try these. The kids said they tasted heavenly and were pretty impressed. I'll make these again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Delicious. Who needs Krispy Kreme with this recipe? To the poster who wrote that her's didn't rise properly. Depends on the yeast being fresh. All packets of yeast have expiration dates. Plus the temperature of the water. Temperature is not to be guessed at, but, instead the use of an instant read thermometer is crucial. Too hot and it kills the yeast. Not warm enough will never activate yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States