My Mom's Raised Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Amazing recipe. Amazing doughnuts! I never knew that I coud make such great doughnuts. It takes some effort but hey no pain no gain! My hubby n kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fazla Jiffry Azad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Halloween treats for my daughter, and they came pretty good, even I made with pumpkin flavor. To give more flavor I use a teaspoon of vanilla extract and increase the sugar a 1/2 cup. My family love them specially the pumpkin flavor. The recipe is pretty easy to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is the most Amazing doughnut ever! The recipe made three dozen doughnut for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Vandervoort, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Superb recipe, never tasted anything like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Really like this recipe that produces doughnuts that aren't overly sweet & pop up nicely when frying. My family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I love, love, LOVE this recipe! It's very easy, and the results are delicious. The only thing I think I'll do different is double the icing. But as far as changing anything, there's no need! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
First to wake up this lazy Saturday, so I decided to surprise the family with doughnuts. It took all dang morning, but it was well worth it. I followed the recipe exactly and these came out wonderfully. Really light and fluffy. I made half with the vanilla glaze and half with cinnamon/sugar. I sent some over to the neighbors and they liked them too. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This was GREAT! The only thing that I changed was using butter instead of shortening because I don't have shortening and don't use it anyway. I did not sift the flour and it turned out fine. To save time, I let the dough rise for the first rising in an oven preheated to about 120 degrees and then turned off. It only took about 1/2 hour for the first rising. Everyone (there were 5 of us) said it tasted just like a donut shop! I have never made donuts before and was kind of afraid to but now I will make these often. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Menann
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
it's my first time making donuts or baking in general, i made a dozen today and filled them with strawberry jam, my parents looooved them thanks a lot for sharing this amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
they turned out great and fluffy just as promised, but when I touched the cut-donuts before frying them they popped, so I had to recut them. They were very fragile to touch, I assume in order to make them fluffy I'm not sure if this is supposed to happen but overall it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States