My Mom's Raised Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
It was OK... but it took me long time to prepare it... I don't know why... I followed all the steps... It was OK for me... But my brother couldn't eat it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These were my first successful attempt at making raised doughnuts,notice I said first successful attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My first donuts and they turned out wonderful! I used mostly bread and whole wheat flours and butter as that was all I had. They were tender inside and tasty! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherylynn Booth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now and they are amazing! I didn't have shortening so I used margarine instead and it still worked absolutely perfectly. I was too impatient for the milk to cool so I ran cold water on the outside of the bowl, and that cut that wait time down considerably. All in all I loved it and I will be using this recipe whenever I make Doughnuts. There is no need to try another recipe cause this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My son has been having donut withdrawals since we moved to the country. I thought I would surprise him with these. They are awesome! Even my daughter, who hates donuts, loved them. I made them exactly as the instructions stated with no changes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
One word: Perfect!!! If you like a bakery's doughnut: light, fluffy, soft, this is the doughnut for you! I used instant dry yeast, so I cut the amount of yeast to 3 tsp+1/4tsp+1/8tsp, when it first came out from the deep fry pan, I taste it and it kinda bland, but when I put the glaze and chocolate melt on, it perfect, it you don't want to put the glaze on, you should add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Needs more sifted flour. So light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
One Word : Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was scared to try this recipe at first as a first time doughnut maker. Some were saying the dough didn't rise or was too sticky to work with. I followed the directions perfectly and mine turned out WONDERFUL! I will absolutely make these again. My kids loved them and my husband wants to take some to work for bragging rights. Thanks again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've never made doughnuts before, and these turned out great, especially for a first try. DS and I made them together. We let the bread machine make the dough; it rose beautifully. I then rolled them out, and DS cut them out. I put them on cookie sheets and let rise in the oven with the light on for 30 minutes. We didn't try the glaze but frosted instead with buttercream icing and sprinkles. Fun morning, and now my tummy hurts a bit from eating too many. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Chef John's Bacon and Egg Doughnuts

Light and crispy doughnuts filled with bacon.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States