My Mom's Raised Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These doughnuts came out faaaantastic! These doughnuts were fluffy and delicious. We added a couple of other variations. We also made munchkins and covered them with powdered sugar and cinnamon sugar. We also used the glaze recipe and added some cocoa to the batch to make a few chocolate topped. Watch out Dunkin Donuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I thought the dough was too light and didn't have enough substance...they collapsed on me when transferring to hot oil. Taste was ok. Grandkids had fun icing but I was disappointed in outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
GLUTEN FREE VERSION I followed this recipe exactly, except I exchanged the flour for gluten free all purpose banking flour, and added 1 teaspoon of Xanthan gum. They turned out DELICIOUS... they tasted just like real doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Amazing recipe. Amazing doughnuts! I never knew that I coud make such great doughnuts. It takes some effort but hey no pain no gain! My hubby n kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this recipe for Halloween treats for my daughter, and they came pretty good, even I made with pumpkin flavor. To give more flavor I use a teaspoon of vanilla extract and increase the sugar a 1/2 cup. My family love them specially the pumpkin flavor. The recipe is pretty easy to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is the most Amazing doughnut ever! The recipe made three dozen doughnut for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Vandervoort, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Superb recipe, never tasted anything like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Really like this recipe that produces doughnuts that aren't overly sweet & pop up nicely when frying. My family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I love, love, LOVE this recipe! It's very easy, and the results are delicious. The only thing I think I'll do different is double the icing. But as far as changing anything, there's no need! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
First to wake up this lazy Saturday, so I decided to surprise the family with doughnuts. It took all dang morning, but it was well worth it. I followed the recipe exactly and these came out wonderfully. Really light and fluffy. I made half with the vanilla glaze and half with cinnamon/sugar. I sent some over to the neighbors and they liked them too. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States