My Mom's Raised Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Can't wait to make these for my girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the perfect donut recipe! Crispy on the outside and airy and delicious on the inside. I made a half batch and got 12 donuts with several donut holes. They we devoured when I served them. I had two guests and they ate 11 donuts between the two of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
It was OK... but it took me long time to prepare it... I don't know why... I followed all the steps... It was OK for me... But my brother couldn't eat it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These were my first successful attempt at making raised doughnuts,notice I said first successful attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My first donuts and they turned out wonderful! I used mostly bread and whole wheat flours and butter as that was all I had. They were tender inside and tasty! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now and they are amazing! I didn't have shortening so I used margarine instead and it still worked absolutely perfectly. I was too impatient for the milk to cool so I ran cold water on the outside of the bowl, and that cut that wait time down considerably. All in all I loved it and I will be using this recipe whenever I make Doughnuts. There is no need to try another recipe cause this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My son has been having donut withdrawals since we moved to the country. I thought I would surprise him with these. They are awesome! Even my daughter, who hates donuts, loved them. I made them exactly as the instructions stated with no changes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
One word: Perfect!!! If you like a bakery's doughnut: light, fluffy, soft, this is the doughnut for you! I used instant dry yeast, so I cut the amount of yeast to 3 tsp+1/4tsp+1/8tsp, when it first came out from the deep fry pan, I taste it and it kinda bland, but when I put the glaze and chocolate melt on, it perfect, it you don't want to put the glaze on, you should add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Needs more sifted flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
One Word : Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States