My Mom's Raised Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Easy to follow great taste for an extra something I added almond extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CurtisZ
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Really great recipe. It still came out well, even though I overworked the dough. The kids absolutely loved them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by F. Balsamo
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is simply amazing! Done it today and they are very tasty! Pay a lot of attention to the oil temperature: stay ALWAYS at 175! I suggest also to eat them with ham and cheese and (obviously) without the glaze! Greetings from Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Forgive those who criticize this recipe for they know not what they say. This is the best raised doughnut recipe that I have ever come across.... ever! They turned out so light and delicious.... not greasy. This will be a for sure item for our breakfast gathering when the kids and grandkids come in. I want to freeze a few before the final raising to see hoe well they hold up so that I will always have some on hand for immediate use. Thanks again for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Had the site cut recipe to 1/2 as this was my first try. The recipe was easy enough to replicate. Proofed dough in oven so rise time was cut in half. The dough was more like a sweet bread - neither light nor sweet enough. I will tweek the recipe and try again. I was looking for a recipe that has the light yeast flavor in the donuts - more like Krispy Kremes. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillette Tyler
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
made these today they are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillette Tyler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is amazing. Another trick I discovered for cutting them: I use a non-flared, smooth topped glass that is a little smaller than the size of donut I want and a soda bottle cap for the holes...this has worked perfectly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Ingram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trent SC
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Ok, so open your windows when you do this. Have a fire extinguisher ready, just in case. Make sure you wait an hour for the dough to rise, and you might have a sugar coma after so make sure you turn off the stove. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trent SC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
my first attempt at making doughnuts. These were very good but not quite as fluffy as store bought. Perhaps I overmixed them as suggested by another poster. Guess I'll have to retry next Saturday, HAHA. I put orange flavoring in some of my glaze, you could use any flavor really, and that added a nice extra taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Mary Grimm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
First try at donunts and they were a hit! Only problem was i couldnt measure the yeast and ended up adding a little more, hence a yeasty taste (nothing a dark chocolate dip cannot hide!!) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashmi Rege

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States