My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a fantastic dish! My boyfriend and I scrapped our plates clean. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Really great and flavorful! I didn't have any bread crumbs, so I put pieces of bread (whole wheat with flax seed) in the oven as it was heating up, which dried it out and I made my own bread crumbs! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this with 4 chicken brests and had way too much bredding left over. However, the chicken was so tender and tasty it was a great change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I've told several people about this recipe and they all love it. My mom always asks "do you have any more great recipes like THAT ONE". I did change it a bit. I'm doing the DIET thing so I use boneless skinless chicken breasts. Also it doesn't need the butter or the wine. I put all the dry ingredients into a ziplock bag and with one clean hand sprinkle this mixture on the chicken, flipping it and padding it in with your BAD (chicken) hand. I then put the ziplock bag into the fridge for next weeks dinner, I can actually get several meals out of one recipe. Bake at 350 for 45min or until done. Also use the powdered like parmesan cheese that you find in the isle not in the fridge. It sticks to the chicken better then the grated parmesan that is truly grated into little strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This chicken really knocked my socks off!!! I wish my mom made chicken like this. This is a great day for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was great! I will make this again for sure. It was very quick and easy and the chicken was really juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I enjoyed this chicken. I used 1 boneless, skinless chicken breast and made adjustments for 1 serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was very good and easy. I used extra thin chicken breasts and baked for 40 min. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This is very close to a recipe my Mother used to make when I was a child. She used Marsala wine so that is what I used. Everyone enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We loved this recipe; we used boneless/skinless chicken breast cut in equal longitudinal halves. We baked them in a large oven proof skillet for 35 minutes at recommended temp setting and finished, covered, as recommended for 15 minutes. This will be added to our menu rotation on a permanent basis. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States