My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I've told several people about this recipe and they all love it. My mom always asks "do you have any more great recipes like THAT ONE". I did change it a bit. I'm doing the DIET thing so I use boneless skinless chicken breasts. Also it doesn't need the butter or the wine. I put all the dry ingredients into a ziplock bag and with one clean hand sprinkle this mixture on the chicken, flipping it and padding it in with your BAD (chicken) hand. I then put the ziplock bag into the fridge for next weeks dinner, I can actually get several meals out of one recipe. Bake at 350 for 45min or until done. Also use the powdered like parmesan cheese that you find in the isle not in the fridge. It sticks to the chicken better then the grated parmesan that is truly grated into little strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DECAFinNW
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Used skinless, boneless breasts, soaked in Ranch dressing for about an hour first. Didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs, so made crumbs from Ranch flavored almond/rice crackers. And, hubby doesn't like wine in the chicken so left that out. What a surprise! Everyone loved it. Nice and juicy, wonderful flavors. Will make this again for sure. Thanks Christy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Tastes delicious! Turned out tasting like chicken kiev with all of the butter. Changes I made: 1/2 the amount of wine, cooked uncovered the whole time, put on the wine 1/2way through cooking, cooked a total of 35 minutes. Also, I dipped the chicken in butter before breading to help it stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awwwwsommmmme...wow this was incredible...mmm..mm. Instead of using a whole chicken we used chicken breast. We did 4 breasts in an 8" x 8" glass casserole dish and reduced the cooking time to 30 min. We cooked it for 20 min., then we added the 1/2 cup of Pinot Grigio and cooked for another 10 min. Thanx Mom!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I have made this several times and everyone loves it. I use boneless breasts and it's wonderful, especially with rice. My son doesn't like it because of the wine, however all grown ups love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this recipe....I used 2 split chicken breast and panko breadcrumbs with alittle seasoning salt. I also put it under the broiler for a few minutes to get a golden color. The sauce is just delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Excellent. I marinaded the chicken breasts in a little dressing for about 40 minutes before coating them with the seasoning mix. This recipe is extremely easy on the prep time, but marinating plus cooking time required a couple of hours, so it's not a last-minute recipe. The chicken was moist and the crust delicious. It will go in the frequently-used section of my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this with 4 chicken brests and had way too much bredding left over. However, the chicken was so tender and tasty it was a great change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
10/13/10Got a thumbs up from 11 yr old daughter & an "I'll have that chicken tomorrow, too"! With not adding the wine or butter, & considering some said it was bland, I made changes. Used 2# chicken strips (soaked them in a little buttermilk while mxing coating); 1 1/2t salt, 1/2t pepper, 1/4t garlic, 1/4t paprika, 1/8t thyme, 1/8t basil, 1/4c italian bread crumbs, 1/4c parmesan cheese (powdery cannister type). I barely had enough coating, but if I'd not cut into strips, it would've been fine. I sauteed in half butter, half olive oil. Be sure to add enough to pan (before adding chicken) - 1/4c or more - so chicken will brown & not stick to pan. Served it over leftover egg noodles & a simple marinara sauce. More parmesan (real, not cannister, this time) & parsley on top. A good inapinch recipe - everything's on hand. 1/1/12 Upped this another star since the boy one, 14, liked it, too. I baked 'em this time & they weren't as good. Not a surprise, but I guess if you're in for the mess, it's worth it. 3/2012 'Tried w/o parmesan in the coating. 'Immediately sprinkled some over the chicken after flipping. I thought it tasted very similar, but those kids said it wasn't as good. I said it's less mess. Kids said it wasn't as good. Kids. >:/ :) Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a fantastic dish! My boyfriend and I scrapped our plates clean. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States