My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
So good! The entire family approved and asked that it become a regular. Like others, I found after trying to get cry mixture to coat the chicken I needed to dip in an egg-mixture first. This did the trick. I also put under the broiler for just a couple of minutes to crisp up the outside. Otherwise, followed recipe completely. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was delicious, next time I will use boneless chicken breast or teners to get more crust in each delicious bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I received 2 thumbs up from my husband & daughter. This is a very tasty recipe. I had 4 boneless chicken breasts. I cut them in half, pounded them a little flat. Basically a Scallopini. I used sherry too. We'll be making this again. I did not use egg, ranch dressing or anything else to adhere the crumb mixture to the chicken. It stuck on just fine. Using the fine grated Parmesan cheese rather than freshly grated I think helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigmama
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is good, flavorful chicken. The only thing I did differently was dip the chicken in egg first and then the mixture. Also it took my chicken about an hour to cook but that's probably because I used big drumsticks. ***And as I was just reading the reviews I realized that I totally forgot to add the wine and it still turned out good. and I forgot to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was fabulous w/some changes made--I used a bit more garlic (3/4 tsp) Used different cheeses (mix of asiago, romano, parm for breading-same measure. 2 tbls butter is more than enough with the juice from chicken and wine. I also marinated in ranch dressing for 1 hr in ziploc bag, into egg wash then put dry bread/chesse coating on--sprinkled on and patted in (saves crumb mixture for later) Cooked uncoved for 25 minutes--took out, poured 1/2 cup dry white wine, then covered each chicken breast w/slice of mozzarella cheese and put back in oven uncovered for approx 15 minutes or to safe temp (I used only chicken breasts for this recipe & they were thick) My husband doesn't like white meat, but these were by far the moistest chicken breasts I have ever had--he asked me to PLEASE make this dish often ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My husband and I loved it! Will definitely make again. I used boneless chicken breasts and recipe came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I used chicken breasts instead of a cut-up chicken. I also quadrupled the spices. The end result was nice--this made for very flavorful chicken breasts, which is what I was looking for as well as a quick dinner for one tired Mama. I'll make this again. GREAT with rice and roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I like to have meals in my freezer and this chicken was just as moist and delicious as the day I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My family loved this. We did also add potato wedges with the chicken and had broccoli as a side dish. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States