My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a wonderful " keeper.". I can think of o many ways to plan a meal with thi as the main dish. Didn't change much except for using boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Wonderful recipe.. However I wanted it as appetisers so I just cut the chicken into strips and,marinated it with lemon juice, salt basil leaves. Left it for couple of hrs n then breaded them n baked them. Didn't use the wine at all.. Was a wonderful starter for a party the kids loved it n so did the adults :) since these were strips got baked in20mins flat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I thought this was an excellant recipe, a little nervous because my husband does not like to try new things, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Fantastic blend of seasonings - it was great. I made just a few changes: I let the chicken soak in buttermilk for about an hour first and then I made the breading as the recipe says. However, I let it finish in the oven; I did not do the wine step. I wanted the chicken crusty on the outside and thought that by adding the liquid at the end it would make it soggy. I used the amounts listed for the breading but only used 2 chicken breasts. It would not be enough breading if you were doing more than that - in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turkey baster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was easy to prepare and tasted delicious. Made it for the first time yesterday and we are making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Gibby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Moist,very good,will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Now this recipe is superb. I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and followed the directions exactly, except instead of melting the butter, I dabbed it on the chicken. The chicken was sooo tender and tasty...mmmm and, I am fussy - I'll be sure to make it again!! I fail to understand why anyone would rate this less than 5 stars. Thanks for sharing Christy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner. Goodbye Shake n Bake. It was delicious. I did not add the butter and next time I will either cook it longer or bake it at 400 degrees. I also used chicken breasts much easier than cutting up a chicken. Will be making this every time we have chicken that I would of normally of made with Shake n Bake. Much healthier. The chicken was so juicy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Mucho gracias for sharing this easy delicious recipe! I used boneless thighs so my cooking time was reduced to 30 and 10 but everything else was followed per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was fantastic! I was pleasantly surprised because I wasn't sure I would appreciate the wine added at the end. I used cutlets, and soaked them in buttermilk for about a half hour prior to coating them with the cheese/crumb mixture. This entree was perfect and was gone in one sitting. Unfortunately, there are-no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States