My Mom's Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I thought this was an excellant recipe, a little nervous because my husband does not like to try new things, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Fantastic blend of seasonings - it was great. I made just a few changes: I let the chicken soak in buttermilk for about an hour first and then I made the breading as the recipe says. However, I let it finish in the oven; I did not do the wine step. I wanted the chicken crusty on the outside and thought that by adding the liquid at the end it would make it soggy. I used the amounts listed for the breading but only used 2 chicken breasts. It would not be enough breading if you were doing more than that - in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turkey baster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was easy to prepare and tasted delicious. Made it for the first time yesterday and we are making it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Gibby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Moist,very good,will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Now this recipe is superb. I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and followed the directions exactly, except instead of melting the butter, I dabbed it on the chicken. The chicken was sooo tender and tasty...mmmm and, I am fussy - I'll be sure to make it again!! I fail to understand why anyone would rate this less than 5 stars. Thanks for sharing Christy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner. Goodbye Shake n Bake. It was delicious. I did not add the butter and next time I will either cook it longer or bake it at 400 degrees. I also used chicken breasts much easier than cutting up a chicken. Will be making this every time we have chicken that I would of normally of made with Shake n Bake. Much healthier. The chicken was so juicy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Mucho gracias for sharing this easy delicious recipe! I used boneless thighs so my cooking time was reduced to 30 and 10 but everything else was followed per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was fantastic! I was pleasantly surprised because I wasn't sure I would appreciate the wine added at the end. I used cutlets, and soaked them in buttermilk for about a half hour prior to coating them with the cheese/crumb mixture. This entree was perfect and was gone in one sitting. Unfortunately, there are-no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
It looks good and I will certainly try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by isalaur
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made it for dinner tonight and it got two thumbs up from my husband and daughter! I used boneless breasts and followed the cooking time recommended by another reviewer (30 minutes then ten minutes). Served with rice and spooned leftover sauce over the rice which was yummy. this is a quick and easy recipe for dinner on a work night, less than an hour from start to table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States