My Mom's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I REALLY THINK THIS WONDERFULL LASAGNA IS JUST LIKE MOMS! LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! It was so delicious that it helped me land a new job and convinced my current girlfriend at the time to marry me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
WOW WOW WOW!!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. My mother made this recipe for my birthday party last night and it was amazing! My entire family (even the picky ones) raved over this. The only thing she changed was making one large casserole instead of two. We used some of the extra marinara sauce to dip the garlic bread in (I made Great Garlic Bread from this site). SO GOOD!! She let the sauce stand in the fridge for 2 nights so the flavors would really meld! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. It is now a family favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Friends and family loved this dish, will try with some suasage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This lasagna was decent, but to me, it was not worth the time that it takes to make it. I got compliments on the tomato sauce and it made the kitchen smell wonderful while i was making it, but the dish as a whole was a little bit too bland, and I didn't think that it tasted any better than sauce from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN-RENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is very similar to my family's recipe. We do, however, add a few eggs to the ricotta cheese (to help hold the lasagna together) as well as some seasoning, which is why one of the reviewers probably said the recipe was a little bland. Add black pepper, some nutmeg (a pinch), some parmesan cheese, and some fresh or dried parsley. In addition, his sauce is a great starter. Cooking some meat in the sauce will yield a richer taste (if you eat meat). I bake some sausages in the oven to get rid of the excess oil, then drop in the sauce to cook. These can be served on the side, or cut up and added to the lasagna in slices. Same goes for meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
It is a great recipe. I used all of the ingredients except for the ricotta cheese and it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHODGES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Markham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This turned out very yummy. I added some pork sausage to the sauce and froze one pan for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I used this recipe for the sauce only and the sauce gets five stars from me and yields plenty! I cooked in 1/2 pound of ground beef. Instead of crushed tomatoes I used diced but I pulsed it, in batches, in the food processor for a few one second pulses. I also uped the basil a bit. Awesome! Will use this sauce recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I went strickly by the recipe on this one (except for the wine, I didn't have any). Although next time I will cut it in half, it was a wonderful dish. My family(no kidding) ate it for a week. I was going to freeze it but they just kept eating it!! Definitely one I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States