My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
This was the best tasting meatloaf I've ever had in my life!! I made it with ground turkey, and you couldn't tell the difference!! It was yummy!! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Very good! I would recommend doubling the recipe, for a thicker meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Very good recipe. I substituted the beef for ground turkey. Came out excellent! There was no leftovers here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
In the past I always used the meatloaf recipe on the box of Lipton Onion/Mushroom Soup Mix, but they stopped printing it a couple of years ago and have not been able to find a "good" meatloaf; until I came acrossb Marian's. Myhusband is still talking about it. (Which is a little unusual since I consider him one of the pickiest eater's on the face of the planet). Thanks Marian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
just like my mom's too! :) very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This has been my favorite meatloaf recipe since finding it on here two years ago. It's quick, easy, and VERY tasty. This recipe also lends itself well to customization - I've made it with ground turkey, added various chopped or ground veggies, doubled it, added random spices - and it has turned out well every time. Great basic recipe to keep around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Very Yummy! I used ground lean turkey and 2.5 hotdog buns instead of bread (I was out). My husband said it was the best meatloaf he has ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I stumbled across this recipe when I was looking for something quick and easy and different from the normal rotating meals I seem to make. I doubled the recipe (as I am feeding two grown men and myself) so that there would be lunch leftovers and used slightly less bread than it would have called for, but other than that I followed it to a "T". It was an instant hit, my boyfriend loved it(he said it was, and I quote "Da Bomb") and my brother requested that I make it at least once a week! It was even better the second time around for lunch the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Have tried many meat loaf recipe's, but this one turned out the best! Did not alter anything and my hubby just loved it! The only change I would make is if you are not doubling the recipe, then one hour baking at 350 degrees is more than enough time and temperature. This will turn out great without being sloppy, and with just enough crispyness to please all my taste buds! Congratulations, Marian! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
A bachelors perfect reciept
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States