My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I finally found a meat loaf recipe that tastes good! The only change i made was using bread crumbs instead of bread slices. The meat loaf was so moist, didn't fall apart when I took it out of the pan, and the best part was that my husband raved about it! This is a meat loaf recipe i'll make again and again,. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
OUTSTANDING! This meatloaf was so moist and delicious. The only changes I made were to add an egg and a little milk in place of the water. I baked it at 350 for one hour and it didn't lose any of it's juices. It was oh so good! Thank you Marian Turgeon for such an OUTSTANDING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Great recipe! This recipe is the fabulous, traditional way to cook meatloaf. Very moist and flavourful! But... Instead of the onion soup mix, I used Beef and Mushroom soup mix. WONDERFUL on flavour! The soup mix is made for beef and hits all the right spots and kicks the meatloaf up another notch! Instead of ketchup, I use tomato paste..both before cooking and after. I 'paint' the tomato paste ontop of the loaf about half way through cooking. It's sweeter and gives a whole nother flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
In the past I always used the meatloaf recipe on the box of Lipton Onion/Mushroom Soup Mix, but they stopped printing it a couple of years ago and have not been able to find a "good" meatloaf; until I came acrossb Marian's. Myhusband is still talking about it. (Which is a little unusual since I consider him one of the pickiest eater's on the face of the planet). Thanks Marian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Have tried many meat loaf recipe's, but this one turned out the best! Did not alter anything and my hubby just loved it! The only change I would make is if you are not doubling the recipe, then one hour baking at 350 degrees is more than enough time and temperature. This will turn out great without being sloppy, and with just enough crispyness to please all my taste buds! Congratulations, Marian! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This had a lot of flavor and is one of my favorite meatloafs, but it does NOT fit in a 9x13 inch pan. I spread mine in one (it only covered about 70% of the pan) and cooked it at 400 F and it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a excellent recipe...the only change i made was to use bread crumbs...other than that i followed your recipe and it was great! Such wonderful flavor it had! This one is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This is my favorite meat loaf recipe. I did add a some sweet onions in addition to the onion soup mix and also sprinkled a little parmashan cheese on top before I put into the oven. I baked it at 375 for 45 minutes then went to 400 degrees for the last 15 munutes. It came out just perfect for my taste. Thank you Marian for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I stumbled across this recipe when I was looking for something quick and easy and different from the normal rotating meals I seem to make. I doubled the recipe (as I am feeding two grown men and myself) so that there would be lunch leftovers and used slightly less bread than it would have called for, but other than that I followed it to a "T". It was an instant hit, my boyfriend loved it(he said it was, and I quote "Da Bomb") and my brother requested that I make it at least once a week! It was even better the second time around for lunch the following day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I loved this meatloaf! It was so easy to make!!!! The full packet of the onion soup was overwhelming to me so next time I will just use a 1/2 packet of onion soup, but still a really great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States