My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
This was the best tasting meatloaf I've ever had in my life!! I made it with ground turkey, and you couldn't tell the difference!! It was yummy!! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Very good! I would recommend doubling the recipe, for a thicker meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Meatloaf was very dry, and only filled up half the pan -- are you sure it's not 2 lbs. of beef? Okay, so I substituted the bread slices with dried bread crumbs & left out the italian seasonings, so that may have screwed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Very good recipe. I substituted the beef for ground turkey. Came out excellent! There was no leftovers here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This was good. I used ground turkey in stead of beef for healthier results. I still like my own recipe a bit better, but this is good for a change every now and then. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
In the past I always used the meatloaf recipe on the box of Lipton Onion/Mushroom Soup Mix, but they stopped printing it a couple of years ago and have not been able to find a "good" meatloaf; until I came acrossb Marian's. Myhusband is still talking about it. (Which is a little unusual since I consider him one of the pickiest eater's on the face of the planet). Thanks Marian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I doubled the recipe and used a loaf pan. I copped up some olives and added them as well! This was very savory! This is a keeper in my recipe box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
just like my mom's too! :) very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This has been my favorite meatloaf recipe since finding it on here two years ago. It's quick, easy, and VERY tasty. This recipe also lends itself well to customization - I've made it with ground turkey, added various chopped or ground veggies, doubled it, added random spices - and it has turned out well every time. Great basic recipe to keep around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Very Yummy! I used ground lean turkey and 2.5 hotdog buns instead of bread (I was out). My husband said it was the best meatloaf he has ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States