My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was excellent meatloaf. It caramelized beautifully. I cooked it on the next to bottom rack of my oven for only about 45 minutes. Quite good. I used two ends and one slice of bread and chopped them into 1/4 inch dice. I spread ketchup over the surface in a thin layer with a brush and I think that made a huge difference in the crust of the meatloaf. This will be my new go-to meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made a couple of changes, but really liked the Italian seasoning in this one. Used 3/4 ground turkey & 1/4 ground beef. Also used herb flavored stuffing mix instead of bread. Excellent served with gravy, green beans & mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This recipe is great, I make it all the time. I double the recipe (so we have enough for leftovers) and use about 3/4 cup packaged bread crumbs instead of the sliced bread. I even heard by stepson telling his friends what a good meatloaf I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I was never a fan of meatloaf growing up, but this one has converted me to a meatloaf lover. I don't know if it's the salty/oniony flavor or the sweetness of the ketchup that almost forms a carmelized crust, but this meatloaf is great. Definitely going in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My husband and I just love this recipe! I only cook it for 45-50 minutes, otherwise it gets a little too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a great meatloaf recipe. Will make again! I found that mine turned out perfect if I baked it only 45 minutes! Other wise it got a little tuff on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My husband is Argentine and had never had meatloaf before -- he LOVED this recipe! I made it for him once as-is, but the second time I reduced the onions a bit and added chopped zucchini and mushrooms -- he loved the second batch even more! Also, if you run out of ketchup, tomato sauce w/added salt works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia N. Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This had a lot of flavor and is one of my favorite meatloafs, but it does NOT fit in a 9x13 inch pan. I spread mine in one (it only covered about 70% of the pan) and cooked it at 400 F and it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This got good reviews from the family at home. I doubled the recipe and made two loaves. I placed them on a cookie sheet lined with foil. I used ground turkey and added garlic powder to the mix as well (we are garlic lovers...) I baked them for about 45 minutes and realized that the oven was too hot so the bottoms got a little crispy. But everyone seemed to like it (a few even had seconds...) I don't know if it was the recipe or that we hadn't had meatloaf for awhile, but we will try this one again!! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My husband loved it...He said it was my best meatloaf yet. My kids however do not like ketchup on the top...Just scrape it off, they'll never know LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States