My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Good recipe. I did take the suggestions of other cooks to use bread crumbs, but I also added fresh grated garlic (2 cloves), a dash of Lea & Perrins and 1 tsp fresh black pepper. The loaf kept its juicyness and had lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrightx2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is great its a true keep. i even saved it with the same title!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creative cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
OUTSTANDING! This meatloaf was so moist and delicious. The only changes I made were to add an egg and a little milk in place of the water. I baked it at 350 for one hour and it didn't lose any of it's juices. It was oh so good! Thank you Marian Turgeon for such an OUTSTANDING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I added 1/2 package of onion soup mix (dry) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
the boys like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very solid meatloaf. Onion soup mix gives it great flavor without the tears from real onions. Only things I add when I make this is a few cloves of minced garlic and some shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is going to be my standard meatloaf recipe (and I usually hate meatloaf!) I needed an eggless recipe, and this one was perfect. Followed exactly, except that I spread with tomato paste and sprinkled brown sugar on top 30 minutes into cooking. Also, the suggestion of cooking in a pan larger than a loaf pan to allow fat to drain was great. Just make sure you spray the pan first for easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was the best meatloaf i`ve had. Instead of bread I used italian bread crumbs and I added about 1/4 tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was the first meatloaf I have ever made, and my husband really enjoyed it. Next time I'll use stuffing mix instead of bread. I wish it would have carmelized more, I don't know what I did wrong with that. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States