My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
over cooked and DRY. Too much bread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My boys destroyed this when I fixed it. I did use BBQ sauce instead of Ketchup, but I don't think that is a huge variation. Spicy, tangy, but not too much so. This was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macks Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Made this Meatloaf for dinner and it was great. Followed recipe as written and everyone loved it. Even my husband who is not a fan of meatloaf said it was very good. Thanks Marian for giving me a reason to make meatloaf again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It's in the oven, and I expect it to rate a 5. I followed directions. However, I don't understand using a large baking dish for this small meatloaf. shaped it into a loaf, but in the middle of a 7 x 11. Later: What's all the excitement. this is nothing unusual. Not to be unkind, but I don't know why this recipe gets raves. There are so many more that are more flavorful and memorable. Sorryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Actually if you just change the basting with kechu with BBQ sauce it would be much better. I also like seasoned bredcrumbs instead of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
A tip: Line the loaf pan with foil, leaving some overhang to lift it out when done. Easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
You do not spread it in a 9 x 13 pan-you make it into a loaf shape and bake it in a pan. This is a very easy and quick meatloaf- great with mashed potatoe's. Soak the bread in a little milk so it will mix better in the meat and not have clumps of bread dough it it.I also used bottled chili suace on the top instead of plain ketchup-gives it a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlm843

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is my husband's favorite meatloaf. Instead of ketchup, I use barbeque sauce. I also add fresh chopped garlic and onion. This makes great sandwiches the next day, if there's any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
For those who are allergic to msg like myself substitute dehydrated onions and low salt beef broth or low salt beef powder for onion soup mix and adjust seasoning to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is almost the same as my recipe. I use bread crumbs, an egg and spoon of dijon mustard. No water. I also make 2 loafs and freeze one for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States