My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Our new favorite meatloaf recipe - I did not change anything and it was perfect!!! Moist and delicious and great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
After looking through other reviews, I decided to add an egg to the meat mixture, and then I added a small can of tomato sauce on top of the meatloaf once I smoothed it out in the small baking pan (instead of topping it off with ketchup). I also used breadcrumbs instead of bread bits, and I didn't have Italian seasoning, and it still came out well. I think the Italian flavored breadcrumbs helped and the Onion Soup mix. It was pretty good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The meatloaf had a good taste to it but came out a little dryer than I like. I made a mistake and put it in a larger dish than it called for. I would say next time I will remember a smaller dish and only cook for 45 minutes. I checked it at 45 and it would have been PERFECT. 1 hour was too long in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
One word awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baskerville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Great recipe! I substituted ground turkey (85/15) for the beef and used a whole packet of onion soup as turkey is bland; I also added a couple of tablespoons of chutney to the ketchup on the topping. Turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
this is the closest I have come to mama's meatloaf! Thanks so much for sharing Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Mine came out a little dry- maybe next time I'll add some more water or did I put too much bread (3 pcs); does this recipe need eggs perhaps? It taste good though. I am open for suggestions on how to improve it next time I'll make it ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy & moist. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wonderful flavor. Next time I will cook it 375 mine was a little well done on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I make this all the time, except with onion, mushroom soup mix!!! Love those mushrooms!!! Quick and Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States