My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
A no fail meatloaf !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is amazing !! I have never been able to make a good meatloaf and this one is easy and super tasty !!! I didn't change a thing, it's good as is !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valgun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I grew up hating meatloaf, but this simple recipe made a delicious dinner (and the leftovers make a great sandwich for the Mr. the next day)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlycookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Rainier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I thought the flavor was okay. However, baking it at 425 for one hour? Mine got really dried out. I don't know if it was dry from the recipe ingredients or from the long baking time. Either way, it was just ok. I have other meatloaf recipes I enjoyed much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh my! My son and I both had seconds. I used ground chuck to keep it moist. The Italian seasoning gives it a new flavor and the ketchup adds just enough sweetness. This is a keeper at my house. Now, do I share the leftovers with my neighbor or make a sandwich for myself later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Best meatloaf EVER. I used beef onion soup mix instead. It was EXTREMELY moist and flavorful. The second time I made this I coated it with a sweet and tangy sauce. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThereShe9oes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I am making this for the second time tonight! My family loves it, and I am making it esp because my mom is visiting. This is such an easy recipe and delish. The only change I made is using saltines instead of bread. **UPDATE** This will be the 3rd time I am making this. I am having a baby on Monday, so after that I will be subbing ground turkey for the beef to lose that baby weight. I shared this recipe with my cousin today and she can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraguajardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
the BEST meatloaf i've ever had.... followed recipe to a T, although i found a recipe for a "homemade" onion soup mix because i didn't have one on hand - it was very easy! even my extremely picky 8 yo loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Of course I modified it a bit. 1/2 cup of onion chopped 1/2 cup of fine chopped celery 1 t garlic chopped or out of jar works 1 sm red pepper, chopped all of it. several shakes of basil Cook the veggies till mostly transparent. 1 egg 1/4 c bread crumbs in the mix Dusted the top prior to cooking with some of the onion soup mix and some bread crumbs, laced some ketchup on too. Worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious - my only tip is to cook it 5 minutes less and add a touch more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinW
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States