My Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a excellent recipe...the only change i made was to use bread crumbs...other than that i followed your recipe and it was great! Such wonderful flavor it had! This one is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Not bad. Mine was a little overdone though. I was out of onion soup mix, so I compromised. I also used bread crumbs as I already had them instead of using up bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I never liked meatloaf as a kid, and found this recipe after my husband requested meatloaf. I came to the table with my bottle of ketchup ready to douse it into being edible but it wasn't necessary. Very good! I'll even eat leftovers. I've also substituted salsa for the ketchup and taco seasoning for the italian dressing, leaving out the onion soup mix, and that adds a nice kick, but I still mostly like the classic recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by counterjester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I loved this meatloaf! It was so easy to make!!!! The full packet of the onion soup was overwhelming to me so next time I will just use a 1/2 packet of onion soup, but still a really great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
this was great even my 2 year old loved it the only thing is that it was a little dry. The only thing i did diffent was add italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of bread it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe. I didn't have any bread crumbs and didn't feel like going to the store so I used italian croutons and crushed them up. Was wonderful. I especially like how you don't use egg. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Perfect meatloaf.Even my husband said how good it was, which does often happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Didn't see what was so great about this recipe. I got the outside nice and crisp but the inside was a little too moist for me.(I used bread crumbs instead). I cooked it at 400 for 1 hr, 1/2 hr covered and 1/2 uncovered and cut up sweet & regular potatoes around it.I even put it under the broiler. I have better luck with my old standby of adding dry onion/mushroom soup mix, Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, parmesan cheese and adding an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Good and easy... I added 1 egg to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States