My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is basically a BBQ sauce flavored chops which was not bad but for my family, it was a bit strong on flavor. I used bone in chops which was very tender. I would probably use a bit less BBQ sauce and only one onion as most of it was tossed out in the end. Overall, I would try it again with changes above. If you love BBQ flavorings, you might really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Yum! Will be one of our favorites and it was super easy......just has to have time for it. Next time, instead of simmering on the stove, I think I will put it in the slow cooker and cook it. Then I won't be pushing for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was so delicious and easy. I used Amstel Light beer and Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. The pork chops came out perfectly, very tender and my three children(one who is a very picky eater)loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
They really are my kids favorite pork chops! I did not change a thing and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Recipe needs to be a lot more specific! The taste depends a lot on the beer, bbq sauce and onions you use. Used Sweet Daddy Ray's, Fosters beer and vidalia onions. Yuck! It had a weird nasty taste. The pork chops DID come out moist though. So tried the recipe again using my own bbq sauce (really easy to make and lots of good recipes on allrecipes for it) and substituting vegetable broth for the beer. Pork chops came out AMAZING. Very moist and flavorful. 6 stars for the cooking technique, 3 for the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The beer addition was not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Easy to make and pretty good..not our favorite but pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Didnt like this recipe.. its sounded good but it was not...Kids didn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Good and easy but not 5 star by any means. Didn't have the Wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. Easy and quick to make. I had thicken the sauce just a little. This is a keeper in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States