My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
everyone in my house said how tasty it was! enough said!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventnor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Not so bueno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I really liked this one. I followed someone else's idea of adding brown sugar and steak sauce. The meat fell apart and it was delicious. I will make this again for a large group of people because there was alot of sauce left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were very good! I did marinate the pork 24hrs ahead of time and browned them with the marinade on them. I then added a bottle of Guiness and sweet bbq sauce. Slow cooked them in my crock pot and my whole family really liked them. I left the onions in big rings and they came out nice and caramelized. Will be making this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is basically a BBQ sauce flavored chops which was not bad but for my family, it was a bit strong on flavor. I used bone in chops which was very tender. I would probably use a bit less BBQ sauce and only one onion as most of it was tossed out in the end. Overall, I would try it again with changes above. If you love BBQ flavorings, you might really enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Yum! Will be one of our favorites and it was super easy......just has to have time for it. Next time, instead of simmering on the stove, I think I will put it in the slow cooker and cook it. Then I won't be pushing for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was so delicious and easy. I used Amstel Light beer and Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. The pork chops came out perfectly, very tender and my three children(one who is a very picky eater)loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
They really are my kids favorite pork chops! I did not change a thing and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Recipe needs to be a lot more specific! The taste depends a lot on the beer, bbq sauce and onions you use. Used Sweet Daddy Ray's, Fosters beer and vidalia onions. Yuck! It had a weird nasty taste. The pork chops DID come out moist though. So tried the recipe again using my own bbq sauce (really easy to make and lots of good recipes on allrecipes for it) and substituting vegetable broth for the beer. Pork chops came out AMAZING. Very moist and flavorful. 6 stars for the cooking technique, 3 for the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The beer addition was not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States