My Kid's Favorite Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Excellent. Followed the recipe exactly except added garlic powder and paprika to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy and I had ZERO leftovers!! Thank you for saving space in my fridge!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsEiermann2012

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This dish was awesome! I used Honey Weiss for the beer and modified the portion size for just my boyfriend and I. It turned out great! The Honey Weiss added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made it as directed and my family loved it. I used a bud light as that's what was on hand. Used a BBQ that wasn't my favorite but again it was what I had on hand. Next time I will try maybe a hickory flavor and I think I will love it even more. Even my child that doesn't care for chops loved it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Simple, delicious weeknight comfort food. How easy was this? I browned my bonelss porkchops seasoned with Lawry's Seasoned Salt and cracked black pepper in a little EVOO, added a can of Bud, and a hodge-podge of BBQ sauces that needed to be used up. Sliced onions on top, and an hour and a half later on low, dinner! Pork was fork tender. Loved this easy-peasy recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was amazing! I will be putting this into rotation. Even the leftovers were amazing. We don't drink beer so I used apple juice and it worked out beautifully. I cant wait to try different BBQ sauces. The only thing I did different was use bone in chops... the fell apart, I think boneless might get dry. Otherwise, 5 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was so excited about this recipes and the reviews but while we like the sauce, the meat was not so great. It was tender but dry - I used thick bone in chops and they shriveled up. We may try again and reduce the simmer time or maybe the crock pot would be better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING! I used coors light and sweet baby ray's original. I sliced the onions 1/4 inch thick and lined my pan with them before placing the seasoned and seared chops on top of onions. Cooked covered, on low for 2+ hrs. meat was delicious and tender and the sauce came together nicely! I added one fresh crushed tomato (seeded and chopped),1 Tbsp. of spicy course mustard and 1 Tbsp. smoked mustard, and about a 1/4 cup brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
it was really good! the beer and babeque sauce with the onions almost make it taste like a sweet and sour sauce. really good two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was awesome! Whole family loved it! Thanks for this recipe. I will be making pork chops like this more than my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States