My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I found these pancakes to be bland. The first time I made them I made the recipe as written. The second time, I added some malt (which is what I always add to my pancakes). Still bland. I ended up sprinkling them wih cinnamon sugar just to add flavor. Not a terrible recipe, just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are a True Winner! I have tried a few pancake recipes on this site but each one was always missing 'something'. This recipe makes the most flavorful and fluffy pancakes outside of a I-HOP! These pancakes have become an often request breakfast staple. Now I have to start stockpiling flour ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These are the best pancakes that I have ever made. We have been using this recipe for about 5 months now, ever since I found it on here. I think that the folks who had a bad experience may have had issues with their ingredients. There is nothing crepe-like with these, they are not gummy. If you follow the recipe, they are insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I use this recipe often, except I use bacon grease in place of the vegetable oil to give it a better and more "breakfasty" flavor. This pancake also makes pretty fluffy pancakes, so I usually add a little extra milk to thin them out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious!! Added blueberries to batter while cooking. This keeps the batter fluffy rather than mixing in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treise Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is the best pancake recipe I have made to date and the only one I will use now! And I've been searching for a very long time! It DOES taste like I-Hop's pancakes. After making it a few times, I think the secret has to be the lemon juice (I have never used that in pancakes) and resting the batter. Excellent, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vienna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! My sisters devoured it. These pancakes are nothing like I HOP this is soooo much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My husband thought this was one of the best pancake recipes we’ve tried. I thought some others were better, not that I didn’t think they were good. What can I say? If we were all alike, it would be a boring world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
just OK, still looking for the perfect pancake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Everyone loved them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States