My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Everyone loved them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
These are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These pancakes were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is now my go-to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I love these pancakes. The first time I made them I forgot to put the sugar in and they tasked fine. My wife and daughter who do not eat pancakes loved them. Question. Can I make the batter and let it sit in the refrigerator for a day or two before I make the pancakes? Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Perfect pancakes, every time! If you don't have buttermilk, don't worry. You just add 4 1/2 teaspoons white vinegar to the milk, and let it sit for about 10 min and you've got instant, fresh buttermilk. I've made it twice like this so far, and it's by far the best tasting homemade pancake recipe I have ever had .. simply delicious! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Served these as part of an Easter brunch - everyone raved about them. Very light and tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My family has trouble with wheat, so I used spelt flour. I did't think it was possible to have fluffy pancakes without white flour, but these are light and fluffy! The kids said they were the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made these for Easter breakfast. They disappeared! I added 2 8-gram packets of vanilla flavored sugar, extra vanilla, and butter flavored bakery emulsion. I don't like the taste of pancake batter at all but this batter was amazing! It was difficult for me to Let is sit for a half hour! My only complaint is even though they were delicious, they were kinda thin...they weren't at all fluffy. Next time, I might use just 1 cup of buttermilk. It's almost midnight right now and I want to make them. Unfortunately, it'll have to wait til tomorrow because I'm out of eggs. This is without a doubt the BEST pancake recipe I've ever used! I want to make a double batch and freeze them for a quick breakfast on those rush days but they probably wouldn't last more than a day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My family of 5 absolutely loved these pancakes. My 3 sons informed me that we no longer have to go to Ihop for pancakes because we can make them at home now. The batter was not runny at all and the pancakes turned out nice and fluffy. They did not stick to the pan while cooking either. I let the batter sit in the refrigerator for the 30 mins and then I got the pan nice and hot, sprayed a little non-stick cooking spray on it (always had better luck with using the spray for pancakes and crepes-I use just a little) and started cooking them on the lowest stove top burner setting. (I just turn it up at first to get the pan hot). My kids are in middle school but I've always given them recipes to keep - they each have a binder that says MOM'S RECIPES, that way if anything were to happen they would always have our family's favorite recipes on hand. This one is definitely going in their binders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States