My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe went over extremly well!! I followed the recipe, and I should have doubled it. Very close to well "you know"! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I have been on a quest to find a great homemade pancake recipe that doesn't need syrup to flavor it, and this is the one! All three of my boys and my niece loved these pacakes, which is a rarity in my kitchen. I omited the oil and went with applesauce instead and used egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
AWESOME! I've never had that famous pancake house's pancakes, so I can't really compare these to those, but they were definately delicious and something I know I will be making over and over! Made these exactly as written and would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These pancakes are GOOD! The lemon taste is subtle but makes all the difference. I didn't have time to let the batter sit but they were still fabulous. Try it with sour cream if you want something really incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are excellent. I have been looking for a good pancake for a long time and nothing was exeptional..these however are. It just goes to show you more reviews doesnt mean better. These are a hidden secret. They are crisp on the outside and moist and delicious on the inside. I didn't have buttermilk so I put 3 tbls vinegar in and let it sit for 5 minutes, also all I had was whole milk for our little one so I used that. I didn't refrigerate the time specified, just until the griddle was ready. I finally found the best pancake, others must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aycfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Excellent! Instead of Buttermilk I added 1T. lemon juice to skim milk and let it set 5 minutes to sour. My wife is not big on pancakes but she loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These pancakes are delicious! They are very light. I followed the recipe exactly, except I didnt put the batter in the fridge beforehand. It made about 14 medium sized pancakes-enough for about 4 adults. I will definitely make these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
delicious! Next time I may increase the lemon juice a little as I'm a tried and true lemon lover and couldn't get enough of that hint of lemon in these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I'm not much of a pancake eater, but my husband wanted some for his birthday breakfast. These were wonderful! Even though I replaced 3/4 of a cup of the all purpose flour with whole wheat pastry flour and cut back the sugar by about a tablespoon, these still came out light and fluffy. I also added some blueberries to each pancake before flipping them. I was very impressed with this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These are great! I've used fresh and powdered buttermilk. I like the fresh better, but both are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States