My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
WOW, these are good! My daughter loved them, after turning her nose up at Cooks Illustrated's "Best Buttermilk Pancakes" (they are so right about so many things ... but not this). These My-Hops are soooo good even without any butter or syrup (as I like to eat mine sometimes). Fluffy and light ... easy and really delicious. The only thing I need to remember is to leave time to refrigerate the batter for 30-60 minutes =) I love that you only need one egg and that all of the other ingredients are ones I almost always have on hand. Thrilled to have finally found our go-to pancake recipe after trying many recipes and supposedly awesome (and expensive) mixes, including the one used at Disney Resorts. This recipe is simply wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I loved these pancakes, had them with sliced bananas and strawberries and some real maple syrup....no whipped cream in the house or would have used that too! Very fluffy and delicious, my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We like these very much, but they were too lumpy. I should have stirred them up a bit more. I'll try them again. They were really limp compared to pancakes made with a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Best pancakes I have ever made! So happy they turned out so good. I've been through plenty of okay pancakes recipes, these are by far the best! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These cooked up light and fluffy, but feel like there's too much oil. Little bit of a greasy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made pancakes exactly as written and they turned out very tasty. Will probably be the recipe I use from now on. My only problem was cooking them in a teflon electric skillet. It had a raised center and the batter ran down off the center so they were not formed as pretty as they should have been but they tasted great. Next time I'll do them in a heavy skillet on the stove. Using a 1/3 measuring cup I got 7 medium size cakes and a small one. Enough for a quick dinner for hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My family and I love this recipe as written. Though I do mix in chocolate chips or blueberries as requested. I have been thinking about trying frozen strawberry pieces with strawberry syrup sometime in the future as well. We make this at least once a week. I love how cheap this is to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I have tried it several times the only thing I have changed is the amount of vanilla (added a little more) and added nuts and berries. Folks this is as easy as a homemade pancake recipe gets. I find the more lumpy the batter is the fluffier they turn out. So don't mix too much. Also, even though are fluffy they are sooo filling so the recipe only yielding 8 or 9 is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Best pancakes I ever made! Followed recipe as is and they turned out great! (Ok, I admit I added a dash of cinnamon as my personnal touch but I kept everything else the same.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States