My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is the most amazing pancakes EVER !! I've tried alot of recipes but this is the best!! My family can't eat enough..I have to make 2 batches at a time..Pancake Paradise !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Out of this world pancakes! I made according to directions and they were eaten up. We served with Smuckers red raspberry syrup and a dallop of cream. Made my kids morning. One batch of these fed perfectly our family of 6-with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Followed directions to a "T" and the pancakes came out flat, a bit fluffier than crepes but not nearly risen as much as pancakes. Taste was superb. I'll try this again next week, will think carefully about each step, be sure I have it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent as is and easily modifiable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great recipe, followed it exactly and they turned out great! Was full after eating two. I think they are the closest you can get to IHOP without actually going and I love IHOP. If this recipe doesn't work for you, it is an operator defect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was awesome. My kids loved it. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved it. Did use lemon juice instead of buttermilk, as I didn't have any on hand. Came out great, reminds of Perkin's pancakes, but as their pancake contains hydrogenated oil and this doesn't, this was a much better alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this as stated the first time, but the second time I used white wheat flour, and also buttermilk solids to the dry ingredients, then water as stated on package. Still awesome flavor and texture, not too heavy with the white wheat flour. Every grandchild today said "Grammy these are the best!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent pancakes!!!!! I have tried some of recipe on this website. But this is the best!!!!!! My boyfriend and I LOVE it. I will make it for his family to try. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
WOW, these are good! My daughter loved them, after turning her nose up at Cooks Illustrated's "Best Buttermilk Pancakes" (they are so right about so many things ... but not this). These My-Hops are soooo good even without any butter or syrup (as I like to eat mine sometimes). Fluffy and light ... easy and really delicious. The only thing I need to remember is to leave time to refrigerate the batter for 30-60 minutes =) I love that you only need one egg and that all of the other ingredients are ones I almost always have on hand. Thrilled to have finally found our go-to pancake recipe after trying many recipes and supposedly awesome (and expensive) mixes, including the one used at Disney Resorts. This recipe is simply wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States