My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious! All of the recipes I've tried heretofore have generated a pancake that was too dry, too dense, or too eggy. This recipe delivers the perfect pancake. It will make you institute a family pancake day-of-the-week. I froze a few from the batch and they heated well in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great! My family loves it! I make them now every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Gayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
These were disappointingly OK. But that may be because I used powdered buttermilk. I will try them again with rgular buttermilk, following everything else to the letter. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is the most amazing pancakes EVER !! I've tried alot of recipes but this is the best!! My family can't eat enough..I have to make 2 batches at a time..Pancake Paradise !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Out of this world pancakes! I made according to directions and they were eaten up. We served with Smuckers red raspberry syrup and a dallop of cream. Made my kids morning. One batch of these fed perfectly our family of 6-with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Followed directions to a "T" and the pancakes came out flat, a bit fluffier than crepes but not nearly risen as much as pancakes. Taste was superb. I'll try this again next week, will think carefully about each step, be sure I have it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent as is and easily modifiable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great recipe, followed it exactly and they turned out great! Was full after eating two. I think they are the closest you can get to IHOP without actually going and I love IHOP. If this recipe doesn't work for you, it is an operator defect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was awesome. My kids loved it. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Loved it. Did use lemon juice instead of buttermilk, as I didn't have any on hand. Came out great, reminds of Perkin's pancakes, but as their pancake contains hydrogenated oil and this doesn't, this was a much better alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States