My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Absolutely awesome pancakes! My husband loved these so much he begged for more two days after I made the first ones. Thanks you so much for such a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good pancakes but I will need to triple this recipe to adequately feed my family! Used plain milk as I live in China and do not have access to buttermilk and they were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe. Followed it exactly. Except let the batter sit for just about 30 mins. Used milk and increased the lemon as suggested. Lovely light, fluffy pancakes !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Absolutely disgusting. All you taste is baking soda! Yeah they are fluffy and LOOK delicious. One bite tell you otherwise. Definitely won't ever be trying this recipe again. EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times now and about to make it again tomorrow for the breakfast for the familly. It has turned out everytime but it takes a little time to master the heat just right for the pefect pancake. You don't get a better pancake @ home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvey's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is the BEST Buttermilk pancake recipe I've ever tasted! It is unbelievably easy to make too! I have been known to double the recipe just so I can freeze half of them and have a easy pancake breakfast during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This pancake recipe was awesome. I actually went back and deleted the other recipes I was going to try to find the "right" pancake recipe for my family. I chose to try this recipe first because it seemed to be the easiest to change to a lactose free recipe. I substituted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is my family's favorite pancake recipe! And I have tried many different recipes in past. The only two changes I made was use 1/4 cup of butter in place of the vegetable oil in the batter. And I only let batter rest for about 5 minutes or so. They turned out perfect, just fluffy enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Yum! so tender and sweet, these were fantastic. Didn't even need the syrup. Some were complaining that they were a raw gooey mess but I think they must have poured them too thick. The batter doesn't spread much when you pour it so I kind of had to push the batter around too keep them from being too thick but they turned out perfect. I cooked them in my electric fry pan set at 375. I think you could also add a couple of TBLS milk with the buttermilk and thin them out that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious! All of the recipes I've tried heretofore have generated a pancake that was too dry, too dense, or too eggy. This recipe delivers the perfect pancake. It will make you institute a family pancake day-of-the-week. I froze a few from the batch and they heated well in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States