My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I just tried it tonight. Aroma gets a 5. Taste gets a 4. "Cookability" gets a 3 or maybe a 2. I had a heck of a time turning the pancakes over. I didn't think my spatula technique was that bad until tonight. I followed the recipe exactly except I added blueberries. Next time, and there will be a next time, I'm going to thin them out a little and only cook three or maybe only two at a time to give me more room on the griddle. The taste, by the way, was pretty good but not up to the raves from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potlatch, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made these and they were very good family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very good. I keep powered milk and instant buttermilk at all times. It keeps for a very long time so I have it for any recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Very tasty... my husband and I were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My family loves these pancakes. I didn't change a thing because they are perfect. I now always make sure buttermilk is in the fridge. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a hit this morning! The BEST pancake recipe so far! No alterations necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Now if you really want a special treat. Pick your favorite canned pie filling and use that as the topping on these. Add whipped cream and just enjoy~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made these this morning- and even with using whole wheat white flour instead of plain white, they were fantastic! Hubby told me to make sure I keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I enjoyed the flavor and the height of these pancakes, and will make them again, adding blueberries and other seasonal fruit. This is a good beginner's recipe, but I only gave the recipe 4 stars, since I have some other recipes that produced a better tasting and more compact pancake. Those recipes are more involved, and this recipe is easy and foolproof to make. I served the pancakes with a good quality maple syrup and melted butter. Gosh, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Parris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Perfect pancakes! Boxed mixes are convenient, but from scratch tastes so much better. Only change was to double it to make sure there was enough for all my pancake hounds! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States