My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are a True Winner! I have tried a few pancake recipes on this site but each one was always missing 'something'. This recipe makes the most flavorful and fluffy pancakes outside of a I-HOP! These pancakes have become an often request breakfast staple. Now I have to start stockpiling flour ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These are the best pancakes that I have ever made. We have been using this recipe for about 5 months now, ever since I found it on here. I think that the folks who had a bad experience may have had issues with their ingredients. There is nothing crepe-like with these, they are not gummy. If you follow the recipe, they are insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I use this recipe often, except I use bacon grease in place of the vegetable oil to give it a better and more "breakfasty" flavor. This pancake also makes pretty fluffy pancakes, so I usually add a little extra milk to thin them out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious!! Added blueberries to batter while cooking. This keeps the batter fluffy rather than mixing in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treise Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is the best pancake recipe I have made to date and the only one I will use now! And I've been searching for a very long time! It DOES taste like I-Hop's pancakes. After making it a few times, I think the secret has to be the lemon juice (I have never used that in pancakes) and resting the batter. Excellent, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vienna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! My sisters devoured it. These pancakes are nothing like I HOP this is soooo much better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My husband thought this was one of the best pancake recipes we’ve tried. I thought some others were better, not that I didn’t think they were good. What can I say? If we were all alike, it would be a boring world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
just OK, still looking for the perfect pancake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Everyone loved them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
These are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States