My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made these for a quick dinner last night, Very good with honey and compote. However, the recipe didn't serve 8 at my house!!! They were gone immediately...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These pancakes are wonderful!! I just made them for breakfast and they do taste like the famous name ones. Made the recipe as it called for don't feel the need to change anything. As one viewer stated higher viewers don't make it better(lol). This is my new replacement recipe. Thanks for a great recipe drewface
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tasted as advertised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These pancakes are OUTSTANDING. So dang good, they don't even need syrup. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Fluffy and perfect! This is the perfect pancake recipe. I have tried many over the years but they always came out flawed in some way -- too flat, too bready, too thick, too something. I followed the recipe exactly and these came out with the perfect brown lacy edges, fluffy insides, and slightly sweet flavor that I love. The one tip I will add is that these cakes do have to be watched carefully for burning a bit more than other recipes I have used. They seem to cross over into burned territory in a flash. But that's a small price to pay for perfect pancakes, I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Oh yes.....this will be the new way pancakes are made in my house. Looking forward to the next batch and trying a few flavorable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe. The pancakes we're enjoyed by everyone. No need to alter or substitute. To NO KIDDING: Don't criticize the recipe..learn how to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k1mb3rlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These pancakes were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, using reconstituted buttermilk, these were the best pancakes I've ever made and my husband totally agreed. I will share this recipe with my family. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
OMG..these were the best pancakes ever!!! I didnt have buttermilk so I used egg nog..and I added nutmeg and cinnamon!! They were so light and fluffy!!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States