My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Followed the recipie as written and they were wonderful. I added some cooking spray to my griddle and had no problem with them "sticking." Made 11 nicely sized pancakes. Next time I will double the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have already tried this recipe last week. It is very good. It recalled my memory at I-HOP when I studied in the states. Since it is very diffucult to get buttermilk in my country. I have yogurt in hand so I replace the buttermilk with Yogurt + full fat milk. 1 Pack of yogurt and top up the milk until it reach 1 1/4 cups. It turns out very good. I let the batter stand for one hour. (I prepare the batter then go back to bed and cook it when I wake up..) Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe......entire family loved these pancakes. Easy to make and delicious.....just the way I like a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband, 3-year old and I all LOVE this recipe. I made it as is and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargotE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The recipe as is is simply delicious. I reduced the sugar just a little and they cooked just fine without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My Husband loved these pancakes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My daughter who normally is extremely picky.... LOVED these pancakes! I will definitely be saving this recipe to make them over and over again! I only put them in the fridge for 35 minutes and they were spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The texture of these pancakes was wonderful and the flavor was almost perfect. The only change I would make is to increase the salt or decrease the sugar, as they were just a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Now this is what pancakes should taste like! Followed the recipe exactly with the first few cakes then thinned the batter just a bit with some additional buttermilk just for personal preference of a thinner cake. My new go to recipe for pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States