My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We have tried a new pancake recipe almost every weekend for over a year, and these are hands down the best ones yet. I think our search for the perfect pancake recipe is finally over! I forgot to add sugar until the end, so I had to stir the batter a little extra, then only let them sit for about 25min, and they were still fluffy and melt-in-your mouth amazing. No syrup needed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was so much better than any pancake you can get in a restaurant! Crisp on the outside with great cakey texture instead. I did clean it up a bit by using rapadura instead of white sugar and substituted white whole wheat flour for the all-purpose. You do have to cook on a lower heat to make sure the middle gets done. I cooked on med-low. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
so fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
FINALLY!! Great tasting and I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great pancakes. Husband loved them and asked what is it that is different. I believe it is both the vanilla and the lemon juice. I followed the recipe exactly. I did burn the first one. Found that a bit less heat and longer cooking time works best. A bit different than cooking regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this recipe is really good it tastes just like a resturant pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Followed the recipie as written and they were wonderful. I added some cooking spray to my griddle and had no problem with them "sticking." Made 11 nicely sized pancakes. Next time I will double the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have already tried this recipe last week. It is very good. It recalled my memory at I-HOP when I studied in the states. Since it is very diffucult to get buttermilk in my country. I have yogurt in hand so I replace the buttermilk with Yogurt + full fat milk. 1 Pack of yogurt and top up the milk until it reach 1 1/4 cups. It turns out very good. I let the batter stand for one hour. (I prepare the batter then go back to bed and cook it when I wake up..) Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe......entire family loved these pancakes. Easy to make and delicious.....just the way I like a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States