My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I loved these pancakes, had them with sliced bananas and strawberries and some real maple syrup....no whipped cream in the house or would have used that too! Very fluffy and delicious, my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We like these very much, but they were too lumpy. I should have stirred them up a bit more. I'll try them again. They were really limp compared to pancakes made with a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Best pancakes I have ever made! So happy they turned out so good. I've been through plenty of okay pancakes recipes, these are by far the best! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These cooked up light and fluffy, but feel like there's too much oil. Little bit of a greasy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made pancakes exactly as written and they turned out very tasty. Will probably be the recipe I use from now on. My only problem was cooking them in a teflon electric skillet. It had a raised center and the batter ran down off the center so they were not formed as pretty as they should have been but they tasted great. Next time I'll do them in a heavy skillet on the stove. Using a 1/3 measuring cup I got 7 medium size cakes and a small one. Enough for a quick dinner for hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My family and I love this recipe as written. Though I do mix in chocolate chips or blueberries as requested. I have been thinking about trying frozen strawberry pieces with strawberry syrup sometime in the future as well. We make this at least once a week. I love how cheap this is to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I have tried it several times the only thing I have changed is the amount of vanilla (added a little more) and added nuts and berries. Folks this is as easy as a homemade pancake recipe gets. I find the more lumpy the batter is the fluffier they turn out. So don't mix too much. Also, even though are fluffy they are sooo filling so the recipe only yielding 8 or 9 is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Best pancakes I ever made! Followed recipe as is and they turned out great! (Ok, I admit I added a dash of cinnamon as my personnal touch but I kept everything else the same.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Have made a recipe identical to this with the exception of the lemon juice for years now. Easy to make and always a hit for breakfast when we have family at our house. Sometimes substitute almond extract for vanilla to give a nuttier aroma. Have also added min-choc chips or blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States