My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was a hit this morning! The BEST pancake recipe so far! No alterations necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrentoBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Now if you really want a special treat. Pick your favorite canned pie filling and use that as the topping on these. Add whipped cream and just enjoy~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made these this morning- and even with using whole wheat white flour instead of plain white, they were fantastic! Hubby told me to make sure I keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I enjoyed the flavor and the height of these pancakes, and will make them again, adding blueberries and other seasonal fruit. This is a good beginner's recipe, but I only gave the recipe 4 stars, since I have some other recipes that produced a better tasting and more compact pancake. Those recipes are more involved, and this recipe is easy and foolproof to make. I served the pancakes with a good quality maple syrup and melted butter. Gosh, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Parris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Perfect pancakes! Boxed mixes are convenient, but from scratch tastes so much better. Only change was to double it to make sure there was enough for all my pancake hounds! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I saw this on my page today and was wondering what to have for dinner..hey! Breakfast for dinner night! These pancakes are the best I have ever had! My husband said so too! We plan on this recipe for our go-to pancake breakfast (or dinner!) Didn't need syrup or butter, but tried it on the 3rd (or 4th).all is yummy! Thaks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is the best recipe hands down! Light fluffy slightly crispy edges. Wonderful recipe. I followed recipe exactly. Have tried others but no comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made these for my son and I yesterday morning and neither one of us like them. Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe for pancakes,light & fluffy and totally yummy. I did add a small amount of flour after I took the batter out of the refrigerator as the batter was a wee bit thin, no big thing. I doubled the recipe and fed 3 hungry LDS Missionaries tonight and they devoured them. Absolutely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Tried these this morning. Very good! Although, next time I will double the recipe... It says it makes 8, when really, it makes 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States