My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My Husband loved these pancakes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My daughter who normally is extremely picky.... LOVED these pancakes! I will definitely be saving this recipe to make them over and over again! I only put them in the fridge for 35 minutes and they were spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The texture of these pancakes was wonderful and the flavor was almost perfect. The only change I would make is to increase the salt or decrease the sugar, as they were just a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Now this is what pancakes should taste like! Followed the recipe exactly with the first few cakes then thinned the batter just a bit with some additional buttermilk just for personal preference of a thinner cake. My new go to recipe for pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
followed recipe as is, let mine rest on the counter, cooked on the new cuisinart griddler, both were fantastic, made 6 large pancakes, super tasty and sweet, loved the vanilla!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and the pancakes were simply fabulous. They were so fluffy and "melt in your mouth" good. I am sure I ate more than I should have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
fluffy and sweet, makes a great pancake. Followed recipe as is and left in fridge for an hour, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious light, soft pancake. This recipe makes a perfect pancake (though not exactly wholesome)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made these today, New Year's Day 2013, and followed the recipe to a T. I was pleased at all that the cakes were stuck to the pan (of course I added the butter, and when they still stuck I added oil). I believe the sugar makes them stick like glue. I make homemade (french crepes) so I know what I am doing. I tried adding a little oil after turning the cakes over but then the uncooked batter drips and the rest of the cake is too greasy when removed to the plate. Otherwise they don't taste bad. If somebody would make them with a just a smidgeon of sugar and rate it we would all appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My family loved the pancakes!!!! Very easy recipe and simple ingredient and the pancakes taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States