My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband, 3-year old and I all LOVE this recipe. I made it as is and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargotE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
The recipe as is is simply delicious. I reduced the sugar just a little and they cooked just fine without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My Husband loved these pancakes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My daughter who normally is extremely picky.... LOVED these pancakes! I will definitely be saving this recipe to make them over and over again! I only put them in the fridge for 35 minutes and they were spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The texture of these pancakes was wonderful and the flavor was almost perfect. The only change I would make is to increase the salt or decrease the sugar, as they were just a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Now this is what pancakes should taste like! Followed the recipe exactly with the first few cakes then thinned the batter just a bit with some additional buttermilk just for personal preference of a thinner cake. My new go to recipe for pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
followed recipe as is, let mine rest on the counter, cooked on the new cuisinart griddler, both were fantastic, made 6 large pancakes, super tasty and sweet, loved the vanilla!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and the pancakes were simply fabulous. They were so fluffy and "melt in your mouth" good. I am sure I ate more than I should have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
fluffy and sweet, makes a great pancake. Followed recipe as is and left in fridge for an hour, they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious light, soft pancake. This recipe makes a perfect pancake (though not exactly wholesome)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States