My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Have made a recipe identical to this with the exception of the lemon juice for years now. Easy to make and always a hit for breakfast when we have family at our house. Sometimes substitute almond extract for vanilla to give a nuttier aroma. Have also added min-choc chips or blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We have tried a new pancake recipe almost every weekend for over a year, and these are hands down the best ones yet. I think our search for the perfect pancake recipe is finally over! I forgot to add sugar until the end, so I had to stir the batter a little extra, then only let them sit for about 25min, and they were still fluffy and melt-in-your mouth amazing. No syrup needed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was so much better than any pancake you can get in a restaurant! Crisp on the outside with great cakey texture instead. I did clean it up a bit by using rapadura instead of white sugar and substituted white whole wheat flour for the all-purpose. You do have to cook on a lower heat to make sure the middle gets done. I cooked on med-low. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
so fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
FINALLY!! Great tasting and I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great pancakes. Husband loved them and asked what is it that is different. I believe it is both the vanilla and the lemon juice. I followed the recipe exactly. I did burn the first one. Found that a bit less heat and longer cooking time works best. A bit different than cooking regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this recipe is really good it tastes just like a resturant pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Followed the recipie as written and they were wonderful. I added some cooking spray to my griddle and had no problem with them "sticking." Made 11 nicely sized pancakes. Next time I will double the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have already tried this recipe last week. It is very good. It recalled my memory at I-HOP when I studied in the states. Since it is very diffucult to get buttermilk in my country. I have yogurt in hand so I replace the buttermilk with Yogurt + full fat milk. 1 Pack of yogurt and top up the milk until it reach 1 1/4 cups. It turns out very good. I let the batter stand for one hour. (I prepare the batter then go back to bed and cook it when I wake up..) Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898

Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States