My-Hop Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by valentina
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
These are my first yummy and beautiful pancakes ever! Before my pancakes were so thick that they got burned but uncooked inside. This recipe yields perfect pancakes for me. Thank you so much :) (Note: I didn't have buttermilk, so I mixed the regular milk with juice of 1 lemon, and let it stand for 15 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Malang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Thy is recipe is great and we love this on lazy weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynetta Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This recipe is so extremely good. The pancakes are not dry and remind me of restraunt style pancakes. My whole family loves these pancakes. I am glad that I finally have a pancake recipe that is worth the effort and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Best pancake recipe I have ever tried. I triple the recipe, place a small piece of parchment paper between each one place groups of 6 in a ziplock bag after they have cooled and put in the freezer for quick yummy breakfasts. I just put them in the toaster oven to warm up but I suppose the microwave would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My wife loved it. I'm in good standings. :) Thanks. I made it for dinner. You' can get five large pancakes from this reciepe. So, make sure you adjust it to your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I followed the exact directions and these turned out so good. They literally melt in your mouth. No syrup necessary. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a wonderful pancake recipe!! My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I found these pancakes to be bland. The first time I made them I made the recipe as written. The second time, I added some malt (which is what I always add to my pancakes). Still bland. I ended up sprinkling them wih cinnamon sugar just to add flavor. Not a terrible recipe, just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gearity Bory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are a True Winner! I have tried a few pancake recipes on this site but each one was always missing 'something'. This recipe makes the most flavorful and fluffy pancakes outside of a I-HOP! These pancakes have become an often request breakfast staple. Now I have to start stockpiling flour ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
These are the best pancakes that I have ever made. We have been using this recipe for about 5 months now, ever since I found it on here. I think that the folks who had a bad experience may have had issues with their ingredients. There is nothing crepe-like with these, they are not gummy. If you follow the recipe, they are insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States