My Favorite Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My husband hates Sloppy Joes, and he LOVES these. I'm so glad I found a recipe for them that he likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Sorry didn't care for these at all. I cut back on the Worcestershire, liquid smoke and mustard but still that's I could taste. So Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Liquid Smoke, where have you been all my life? I made 5 times the normal amount of this recipe, so it also answered the age-old question of what to do with my honking container of Costco dried onions. Really good as is. I added sauteed onion and bell pepper, so there was something fresh in it. Also some chili powder. I'm sure that it would be just great without any alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikkor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
March 18.2014. Just made this for dinner. Really good. Will be making again soon. Used real onions that was what I had on hand. Husband put hot sauce on his for some zing. Thank you for the recipe. Carla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Me and my choosy husband liked it. I used fresh minced onion and added a little minced green bell pepper. It was good but my husband still prefers Manwich. This is a nice substitute if I don't have that sauce on hand. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this according to the recipe and it was delicious!! My 8 month old daughter devoured it!! I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
2/24/14 So very easy and delicious! DeWayne was craving manwich so we had planned that morning to fix for dinner, thought I had a can in the pantry. NO, did not. Remembered saving this recipe so switched to it. He loved and thought better than the can he grew up on. I added a dash of chili powder and tony's as I was browning the meat. For me I would cut the brown sugar back a T but he said he would not, liked as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Do not need to change a thing. These are great. I am making it my go-to Sloppy Joe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was really good! Way better than the canned ! Hubby loved it and it smelled great cooking. Next time I will use a tablespoon less of brown sugar, just personal taste.. thanks for a great recipe Alissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Absolutely the best sloppy joe recipe ever! I cut back on the brown sugar by half, I don't like them too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States