My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Excellent taste - followed the recipe exactly. There seemed to be plenty of the sauce but the pasta soaks it all up rendering the dish a bit dry. I added maybe 1/4c water but would add much more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good.. other recipes called for too much peanut butter. At 2 tbsps, this was perfect.Just used regular spaghetti and Franks RedHot sauce, as I had it on hand. Better than having to go for Chinese takeout! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
First-time making this, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I like my spicy a little spicier than most so I used 1 Tablespoon of Sweet Red Thai Chili Sauce. I also grilled some chicken, chopped it up and added it when mixing the sauce with the spaghetti, it also got well-coated in the delicious sauce :) will have to try it refrigerated next time like the recipe submitter suggests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Scaled it to 10 servings, made as written....a delicious, spicy sauce! Used Japanese buckwheat noodles..My only advice is boil the noodles literally before you're going to serve them. Mix with sauce immediately and enjoy! If you mix and then let them sit in the pot, it will become one big blob. Still delicious but the noodles will break when you go to serve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Super Yummy! I doubled the sauce and added celery and zuchinni and a small amount of green pepper to the suggested veggies also used soy sauce instead of the tamari. So good! It is included in family favorites as of tonight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Barton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Tried it first time to the T except for the sprinkling of roasted sesame seeds at the end! Absolutely divine! Even when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I like this recipe a lot. I made a couple changes though after making it twice. this recipe seems to work better with thinner noodles like angel hair instead of regular spaghetti or linguine. also half the peanut butter I used was extra chunky and this added a great texture. I also skipped the chili sauce since I dont like spicy stuff. Also I doubled the sauce and added more oil so it wasnt as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I was using a different recipe for sesame noodles and I just couldn't get the taste I wanted. Then I found this one and it is perfect! I made some changes only because of my pallette. It was good just the way it was but here is what I changed. I used top ramen noodles, only 1 tablespoon of tamari (soy sauce) and no chili paste since I don't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I scaled this recipe up to feed my family and we really enjoyed it. It's super fast to make on a week-night and any left-overs are great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States