My Favorite Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef V
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was great! I used stir fry noodles instead of spaghetti and decided to double the sauce(except the honey) based on other reviews..and also because i find once noodles sit in the fridge they soak up even more juice. I Added Thinly sliced zucchini, carrots and red peppers which i cooked in a wok on high for only 2 minutes, and then transferred the cooked noodles and sauce in there to combine. I ate this hot for supper the first day, and enjoyed it the next day cold. I will most likely be making this again..wouldn't change much except to cut back on the honey and amp up the Thai chili sauce. I didn't have the sesame seeds to garnish with..next time i will! would taste great with any nuts..even peanuts or cashews..and a fresh squeeze of lime. YUM..thanks for recipe Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was really good, however I think next time I should double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Excellent taste - followed the recipe exactly. There seemed to be plenty of the sauce but the pasta soaks it all up rendering the dish a bit dry. I added maybe 1/4c water but would add much more next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good.. other recipes called for too much peanut butter. At 2 tbsps, this was perfect.Just used regular spaghetti and Franks RedHot sauce, as I had it on hand. Better than having to go for Chinese takeout! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
First-time making this, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I like my spicy a little spicier than most so I used 1 Tablespoon of Sweet Red Thai Chili Sauce. I also grilled some chicken, chopped it up and added it when mixing the sauce with the spaghetti, it also got well-coated in the delicious sauce :) will have to try it refrigerated next time like the recipe submitter suggests...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Scaled it to 10 servings, made as written....a delicious, spicy sauce! Used Japanese buckwheat noodles..My only advice is boil the noodles literally before you're going to serve them. Mix with sauce immediately and enjoy! If you mix and then let them sit in the pot, it will become one big blob. Still delicious but the noodles will break when you go to serve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Super Yummy! I doubled the sauce and added celery and zuchinni and a small amount of green pepper to the suggested veggies also used soy sauce instead of the tamari. So good! It is included in family favorites as of tonight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Barton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Tried it first time to the T except for the sprinkling of roasted sesame seeds at the end! Absolutely divine! Even when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I like this recipe a lot. I made a couple changes though after making it twice. this recipe seems to work better with thinner noodles like angel hair instead of regular spaghetti or linguine. also half the peanut butter I used was extra chunky and this added a great texture. I also skipped the chili sauce since I dont like spicy stuff. Also I doubled the sauce and added more oil so it wasnt as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States