My Favorite Pork Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I use a food processor for the vegetables - the spinach can be thrown in the pan frozen - I usually use packages of pork and turkey that are just over a pound each. Hope you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Great meatloaf! I used all turkey and also used zucchini instead of spinach. It was so moist, I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
All I can say is "Yum!" I usually make my meatloaf using meatloaf mix (beef, pork, and veal) but it is soooooo greasy and I tend to be very health conscious, so this was a good alternative (the combination of turkey and pork is a good one), and it turned out tasting very much like my usual meatloaf. I made some changes (I hope you don't mind Kris) -I used a handful of parsley in place of spinach, I used an envelope of onion soup mix, I used just one whole egg and then one egg white to lighten it a bit, and I used oats as my filler rather than bread crumbs, par usual. I had to leave some things the way I normally do or my kids would not have eaten it! However many changes I made, the basic recipe is still a winner, and no matter how you dress it up to your own taste, this is one DELISH meatloaf, hubby and kid-approved! I also used the leftovers (as recommended by Kris) to make spaghetti sauce- I started with my usual homemade sauce, then crumbled the meat into it and let it simmer for an hour. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This meatloaf was outstanding!!! My entire family loved it. It is a healthy alternative to beef meatloaf, not to mention all the vegetables that are hidden so even the little ones like it and they are getting lots of healthy vitamins. Iam always looking for healthy recipes and this was PERFECT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
While wandering through the 99 cent store the other day, I happened upon a chub of ground turkey and one of pork sausage. How shocked I was to find a recipe that used both. I printed out the recipe and handled it to my DH who prepared it. He used green bell pepper instead of red and wasn't reading well, so we ended up with some honey in the meatloaf, too. Delicious! Using a baking pan instead of a loaf pan make it crispy and yummy. Thanks for a great recipe and something very different from our average meatloaf. My only change, because it is just the two of us, would have been to make 2 loaves instead of one. I can hardly wait to figure out what I am going to do with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This will be my go-to meatloaf recipe from now on! This was SO delicious! I left out the bell pepper, added some italian seasoning, and just oiled the cookie sheet rather than using the foil. Next time I will double the honey ketchup glaze because it was so nice. My boyfriend made sandwiches the next day with wheat bread, mayo, and sauteed onions. They were amazing! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a VERY good meatloaf! As I was mixing this up, I thought there is no way this is going to be good...boy was I wrong! It really is delicious. My 5 & 7 year olds loved it. Also good as a leftover meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great tasting and the key is to make sure to cook the onions,peppers, celery & carrots ahead til soft (some recipes have you add it all in ahead uncooked and its not as good)I also ran out of ketchup and glazed the loaf with a steak sauce and brown suger mixture, yummy, I sometimes like to add in several whole mushrooms right down the middle if I'm serving it for company and it looks real cool when you slice it and the there is a perfect mushroom right in the middle of the slice. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surf and Turf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is not your traditional meat loaf. Great for a change to the usual beef version. It was actually best the next day on sandwiches. I would make this again and double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is an OUTSTANDING meatloaf! I used all turkey (we don't eat pork). I used orange and yellow bell peppers (what I had), increased the garlic and pepper a little and omitted the wheat germ. All three kids asked for seconds and my finicky hubby loved it too. We are making this a permanent fixture in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States