My Favorite Pork Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Pretty good meatloaf. I like mixing pork with other meats--gives it a nice flavor. I have to say, though, that I like more tomato flavor in my meatloaf (mine usually has tomato sauce or paste in it and on top), and I'd probably add more veggies if I made this again. I think I'd also puree the veggies in the food processor instead of dicing and cooking them. I baked in my meatloaf pan since I hate to pass up a chance to use the thing (I use it so rarely!). Still, we enjoyed this. Bf added salt and pepper to his--apparently he thought he needed some more--but I thought it was good on it's own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I had ground pork that needed to be used, so I thought I'd try halving this recipe and not using the turkey. It turned out great and my husband, who is typically the cook in our house and was skeptical of the all pork meatloaf, loved it. I didn't change much else except I used fresh spinach and put the veggies together in a food processor until they were pretty finely chopped. I also reduced the baking time to around 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is sooo good. I have already made this two times this week. I used all turkey, ground oats instead of bread crumbs and added mushrooms. The wheat germ is a really great way to get extra nutrients in without sacrificing taste. I added some Mexican Seasoning to mine the first time, and Thai Style Green Curry Spice Blend the second time. Both were phenomenal. Update - I ran out of ketchup and substituted Sweet Baby Rays Hickory Brown Sugar barbeque sauce. I also used Montreal Seasoning. Tasted even better than the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
fantastic recipe -- like some others, I doubled the honey/ketchup topping, and added just a hint of cayenne pepper to help the anticipated sweet taste. We did this because we werent looking for a candy recipe. This is better than any beef meatloaf I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very good recipe.I was a little skeptical at first glance, but went for it anyway.I am really glad I did.I made it exactly as the recipe is written except for the wheat germ.I didn't have any and didn't feel like going to the store.It was a very tasty and healthier alternative to traditional beef meatloaf.I will make this again only I will use a little more onion and garlic.The honey and ketchup topping is excellent.This meatloaf is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy! Huge time saver.... blend all of the veggies together in a food processor! It took like 2 minutes to wash the veggies then chop them up! I added some celery too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stellar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is an OUTSTANDING meatloaf! I used all turkey (we don't eat pork). I used orange and yellow bell peppers (what I had), increased the garlic and pepper a little and omitted the wheat germ. All three kids asked for seconds and my finicky hubby loved it too. We are making this a permanent fixture in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is not your traditional meat loaf. Great for a change to the usual beef version. It was actually best the next day on sandwiches. I would make this again and double the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great tasting and the key is to make sure to cook the onions,peppers, celery & carrots ahead til soft (some recipes have you add it all in ahead uncooked and its not as good)I also ran out of ketchup and glazed the loaf with a steak sauce and brown suger mixture, yummy, I sometimes like to add in several whole mushrooms right down the middle if I'm serving it for company and it looks real cool when you slice it and the there is a perfect mushroom right in the middle of the slice. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surf and Turf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a VERY good meatloaf! As I was mixing this up, I thought there is no way this is going to be good...boy was I wrong! It really is delicious. My 5 & 7 year olds loved it. Also good as a leftover meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States