My Favorite Pork Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
A lot of work but definitely worth it! Having Celiacs, I adjusted the recipe and used gluten free breadcrumbs. I omitted the green pepper and added some jalapeños, zucchini and used sweet baby rays for sauce in meatloaf and for the outside glaze, used the honey with organic ketchup. My husband actually liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This turned our really great! There are just two of us, so I split this into two small loaf pans and froze one to bake later. Baked the other small loaf pan on convection at 325 for 45 minutes. I combed through the reviews and ended up making these changes: Used 1c oatmeal instead of bread crumbs and wheat germ; added some worcestershire sauce; added about 1tsp McCormick Caribbean Jerk Seasoning; used about 1/4c more ketchup for the top and a little extra in the meat. I can't eat bell pepper, so I just skipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Second time making this. This is very good...love the veggies in it. I used oats instead of bread crumbs, didn't have wheat germ and tripled the sauce on top. Oh and added chopped mushrooms that had to be used up. With mashed taters and pinto beans, and left over cucumber and tomato salad. YUM YUM! Can't wait for a meatloaf sammich tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was good, but I made it without pork and put a lot of different veggies in it. The base recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love the spinach addition! Very tasty. I did modify slightly by adding a tablespoon of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I liked the fact that this had veggies in it. The topping was really good. I used half of the salt, and I still thought this was still a bit too salty. You can definitely get away with only a fraction of the salt. Used oats in place of the wheat germ, but other than reducing the salt, followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This meatloaf was amazing! I made a few changes: I used all turkey and no pork, cooking spray instead of cooking oil, doubled the veggies and added a few teaspoons of hot taco seasonings (next time I'll use even more!). It came out of the oven juicy, flavorful, and full of nutrients. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE. MY HUSBAND HAS GOUT AND CANNOT EAT BEEF. THIS WAS A GOD SEND. HE LIKES IT BETTER THAN MY OLD BEEF) MEATLOAF RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was as stated a very soft textured meatloaf and it was wonderful! I grated the carrot & onion and used roasted red peppers to cut out the cooking veggie step as well as to disguise the amount of veggies within for some picky eaters I know. And to make it gluten-free for me, I used quick cooking oatmeal instead of bread crumbs and wheat germ. Thank you Kris W. for sharing this recipe! This will definitely go into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight and it was a thumbs up by husband who is the pickiest person to please. He loved it!!! My son loved it too! I changed a few things. I used all pork and used 1 cup of breadcrumbs instead of 1/2 cup and left out the wheat germ. I didn't have spinach. So, I subsituted it with zucchini. It was delicious!!! It is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States