My Favorite Pork Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love the spinach addition! Very tasty. I did modify slightly by adding a tablespoon of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I liked the fact that this had veggies in it. The topping was really good. I used half of the salt, and I still thought this was still a bit too salty. You can definitely get away with only a fraction of the salt. Used oats in place of the wheat germ, but other than reducing the salt, followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This meatloaf was amazing! I made a few changes: I used all turkey and no pork, cooking spray instead of cooking oil, doubled the veggies and added a few teaspoons of hot taco seasonings (next time I'll use even more!). It came out of the oven juicy, flavorful, and full of nutrients. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE. MY HUSBAND HAS GOUT AND CANNOT EAT BEEF. THIS WAS A GOD SEND. HE LIKES IT BETTER THAN MY OLD BEEF) MEATLOAF RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was as stated a very soft textured meatloaf and it was wonderful! I grated the carrot & onion and used roasted red peppers to cut out the cooking veggie step as well as to disguise the amount of veggies within for some picky eaters I know. And to make it gluten-free for me, I used quick cooking oatmeal instead of bread crumbs and wheat germ. Thank you Kris W. for sharing this recipe! This will definitely go into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I tried this recipe tonight and it was a thumbs up by husband who is the pickiest person to please. He loved it!!! My son loved it too! I changed a few things. I used all pork and used 1 cup of breadcrumbs instead of 1/2 cup and left out the wheat germ. I didn't have spinach. So, I subsituted it with zucchini. It was delicious!!! It is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Meatloaf is not normally one of our kids favorites but they ate every last bit of this one. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKLISA
Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Pretty good meatloaf. I like mixing pork with other meats--gives it a nice flavor. I have to say, though, that I like more tomato flavor in my meatloaf (mine usually has tomato sauce or paste in it and on top), and I'd probably add more veggies if I made this again. I think I'd also puree the veggies in the food processor instead of dicing and cooking them. I baked in my meatloaf pan since I hate to pass up a chance to use the thing (I use it so rarely!). Still, we enjoyed this. Bf added salt and pepper to his--apparently he thought he needed some more--but I thought it was good on it's own. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I had ground pork that needed to be used, so I thought I'd try halving this recipe and not using the turkey. It turned out great and my husband, who is typically the cook in our house and was skeptical of the all pork meatloaf, loved it. I didn't change much else except I used fresh spinach and put the veggies together in a food processor until they were pretty finely chopped. I also reduced the baking time to around 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is sooo good. I have already made this two times this week. I used all turkey, ground oats instead of bread crumbs and added mushrooms. The wheat germ is a really great way to get extra nutrients in without sacrificing taste. I added some Mexican Seasoning to mine the first time, and Thai Style Green Curry Spice Blend the second time. Both were phenomenal. Update - I ran out of ketchup and substituted Sweet Baby Rays Hickory Brown Sugar barbeque sauce. I also used Montreal Seasoning. Tasted even better than the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States