My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Reduced the salt as others recommended and it was delicious..I doubled the recipe for a church function so it took a little longer to cook but it was still awesome. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was yummy and easy to make. Tasted just as good warmed up the next day. I served it with the Chipotle Chicken recipe found on this website. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Added a can of rotel. The only change i made - delicious with the easy chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I left out the cumin because I don't like it & added serrano chiles cause that's what I had on hand. I used 2 c chicken broth & 1/2 c water. Sauteed garlic w/the rice when browning. It was easy and tasted good, but a little on the dry side. Will add more broth next time. Will make again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made this rice last night for a group of friends. Made a little change, did not use salt but added two envelopes of Sazon Goya con azafran condiments. I did not used the cheese because we where having cheese enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepita Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made this for a party they love it. Only way to make Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Justesen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
not special but went good with enchiladas. i used a cheddar/jack cheese mix and ended up adding a little franks hot sauce to give it extra heat on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I forgot to add the green chiles, and used less salt (still a little salty), but this is a great recipe, nice and mild, perfect to accompany the chicken ranch tacos I made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is absolutely the best Mexican Rice recipe I have ever tried. I used vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. My family loved it! I will be making this recipe over and over! A definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very good recipe!!! I will definitely make it again. I used less salt and cheese, and had to substitute 3 oz tomato paste instead of sauce (didn't have it in my pantry). I may make it a main dish by adding chicken, corn and black beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States