My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was great! I used more spices than called for - especially chili - and everyone in my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used instant rice. It was fast and easy but meh for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This has to be my favorite recipe for mexican rice. It tastes so authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmr248

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe, and tasted authentic Mexican rice I eat at the local Mexican restaurant! I made minor modification based on the items on hand and stuff. With vegetable oil, I sautéed garlic & dried onion (didn't have fresh!), and then, added rice as noted in the original recipe. I didn't have green chilies, so I added cilantro from my backyard about 2-3 table spoons. Cut the salt to 1 TS and added small amount of pepper, no chili powder, so added 1/4 TS caraway seeds. Also used cream cheese and velveeta 4oz each as those were all cheeses I had in my refrigerator. Other than that, I followed original recipe. Adding cilantro turned out great which added some Mexican flavor, and together with caraway, gave a nice "extra flavor" that would have been missed without chilies in it. Loved the taste of melted cream cheese on top of the rice. Our local Mexican restaurant uses sauce made with sour cream and cream cheese, so it tasted a bit reminder of local Mexican restaurant, which I enjoyed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JuicyDevil
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this recipe today* its delicious, the only thing I did different, is I added squash to m ine, it's a great recipe! I didnt add the salt to the dish till after it was done, and I also used no sodium chicken broth..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuicyDevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Easy recipe. Loved it and the family loved it! It is gone no leftovers so I was ordered to make double batch! lol Great recipe wouldn't change a thing! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liesman Kyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Great, my family loved it! I realized that I put a whole can of tomatoes instead of 4oz..oops, but turned out just fine. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe is quite delicious. I substituted brown rice, and that about doubles the cook time. I added 1/2tsp. of salt (plenty, imo), and I used probably closer to 2c. of cheese, because I love cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was very good, the cheese was a big hit. All of it was gone, would make a double batch for a family of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this rice for stuffing into burritos and it worked great!!! Loved the consistency and the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States