My Favorite Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious!!! Even better than my daughter's mother-in-law makes and she's been cooking rice for 70 years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Really like this rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the recipe but omitted the green chili and added a can of Rotel instead... Plus I added corn and black beans right before the cheese. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great Mexican rice dish to serve with your Mexican entree. However, here is how to make it in ONLY 15 MINUTES- use two cups of cooked white rice. I freeze 2 or 4 cup bags when I make white rice. Add oil to sauce pan, I use olive oil, then add cumin and chili powder, bloom spices(cook until release their fragrance)for a minute or so, add garlic onion cook until clear. Then add a 10z. can drained can of Rotel tomatoes w/cilantro and lime juice and 4 oz. of tomato sauce. Stir until mixed and warm...in no time. I don't add any salt and it tastes find. I also save calories by not adding cheese. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This rice is a staple in my house. My DS LOVES Spanish rice and this one is always 2 thumbs up with him! I use chicken bullion and skip the extra salt. But I would add those spices/onions after I fried the rice, JUST BEFORE you add the broth, simply to give those spices a minutes to Bloom and become fragrant, THEN add the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this Mexican rice today, & we loved it!!!took a chance with this recipe, we had friends over for dinner. The reviews were good,so I went for it & so glad I did !!!! We had chicken enchiladas , my favorite corn bread & the delicious Mexican rice!!!! Since I am new to all recipes, I find the reviews very helpful.i really love this site,will be browsing the recipes often!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH AR !!!p.s. I also reduced the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
excellent added 1/2 cup of sour cream at the end to make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Instead of Monterey Jack Cheese Use WHITE AMERICAN. It melts and tastes better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni G
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I didn't add salt for health reasons and I didn't have any cumin but will get some for next time as it wasn't as spicy as I'd hoped. I added some chipotle sauce in lieu and a package of pre-cooked chicken to make it more a complete meal. I thought it was a little mushy so will go with just 2 cups of broth next time and see if that helps. Also used 1 cup of Mexican blend cheese as that's what I had on hand. Overall enjoyed it and will most certainly have it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Too salty, too much cheese (and I like cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States